literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default Hands showing as imported but not findable in HM2

    I was having some HUD issues with a couple of tables not displaying HUD, so closed HM2 and restarted. I then found that around 1.5 hours worth of play was missing. I continued to play with import working correctly, then once session was done I restarted PC and HM2... and again all hands were missing after the same point in my session as before.

    I retrieved them from the HM2archive folder and attempted to re-import them (also forcing import of previously played hands). They are being read and it says imported but there is no trace of them anywhere in any of the sessions tabs etc.

    As a test I played some hands, closed HM2 to check if they would still be there upon relaunch - and they are still there.


    As an aside another issue I've been having for a few weeks now is the X - and maximize buttons are missing from the HM2 window: https://gyazo.com/81f92bf8859ebaeb31cc340087dffc7b

    Please help! Thanks!

  2. #2
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,642

    Default

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ging#startmenu

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,642

    Default

    The second is unrelated.

    This is not something we can fix on the HM2 side. Playtech (ipoker software maker) is aware of the issue and they are working on a fix. Hopefully once your ipoker client updates again it should work properly again.

    - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=539322
    - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=539271

    Try setting the Windows DPI to 200DPI

    If you notice that the text seems large and is overlapping buttons and the UI in places, or the HUD is shifted to the left and above the table slightly, it is probably your DPI settings

    Just change your DPI Scaling to 125 or 96/Normal - Please see this FAQ - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...g+DPI+settings
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Everything is fine now, other than I am unable to view those hands anywhere in HM2.

    I've tried importing them multiple times, any reason why they would import but not be available to view?

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deathorglory View Post
    Everything is fine now, other than I am unable to view those hands anywhere in HM2.

    I've tried importing them multiple times, any reason why they would import but not be available to view?
    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem hand histories, with a link to this thread and your forum name, to us using the 'Contact Support' link.

    Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM2Archive\2016\07\31).

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then click 'Share' > 'Create Link' > Copy Link' and right-click > 'Paste' the download link directly into the support ticket email. If you have any problems with dropbox try using filedropper.com or google drive.


    note: I don't think those steps our other tech gave will fix the missing min/max/close buttons issues. I had to change my multi monitor display order from 2/1 to 1/2 (and swap HDM cables) to get those buttons to appear on HM2 and my Media Player.

Similar Threads

  1. HM2 HUD does not show but hands being imported.
    By andersiskov in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 06:01 PM
  2. HEM starting missing hands (imported but not showing)
    By Milan in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 08:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 01:27 AM
  4. Tourney hands being imported, but tourneys not showing up
    By bmwnick1 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 06:13 AM
  5. cash games being imported but not showing in hem
    By iamterrible in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 09:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •