literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    52

    Default Error when exporting/importing hands from laptop to desktop

    I have tried it using the database export and saving hands to the usb drive from the reports tab. Each of the three times I tried it would gradually import more hand until the 4th try when it said 900 hands were duplicates but only 600 of the 900 hands I was trying to import were actually imported. This has happend in the past as well.

    Cheers,

    Aaron

  2. #2
    Graphics Guru fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,200

    Default

    Have you tried a complete database/settings backup and restore? Please see this FAQ to transfer/backup data - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...dem+Manager%3F

    This will ensure that you have your hand histories and HUD saved to import into a new computer, and as a backup to restore in case of an emergency. I recommend you do this at least once a month and keep the last 2 or 3 most recent backups (and your \HM2Archive folder) stored on an external drive and/or cloud storage site like dropbox or google drive.


    Have you tried importing the original hands from the C:\HM2Archive folder of the old computer? Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If none of that helps please send us the files you are importing/restoring and screenshots of the before and after results and details of the errors, with a link to this thread and your forum name, to us using the 'Contact Support' link.

    Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM2Archive\2016\07\31).

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then click 'Share' > 'Create Link' > Copy Link' and right-click > 'Paste' the download link directly into the support ticket email. If you have any problems with dropbox try using filedropper.com or google drive.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2015, 08:33 PM
  2. copy hands from desktop to laptop
    By Banimal in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 11:55 AM
  3. Export HHs from laptop -> desktop
    By nslnd in forum Manager General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 04:54 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2008, 11:13 AM
  5. Transfer hem from laptop to desktop database?
    By x50outzx in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 03:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •