Wpn/acr2
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wpn/acr2

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default Wpn/acr2

    Will there be support for the new yet annoyingly similar acr upgrade? I checked and the location for the hand histories are in C:\AmericasCardroomV2\handhistory. I've changed it in HM2 but I don't even get anything in the top left corner that would allow me to use the table finder. I really hope there will be support for this because if not I'm just going to play anon sites with a hand grabber. The upgrade was a nightmare and now HM2 won't even work with it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    373

    Default

    https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...=1#post2500009

    True enough the ACR new client is atrocious, totally expected though.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RunBad4Life View Post
    https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...=1#post2500009

    True enough the ACR new client is atrocious, totally expected though.
    Thanks for the link. I've sent in a ticket. And the upgrade was a nightmare but what choice do you have in the US? I live in NJ and there's just not enough traffic on the legal sites. The worst part is the new version is almost exactly the same as the old but just different enough to not work with the most popular stat programs. Like a parting eff U from WPN after that week of "it'll be finished in an hour". Thank you though for the link.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    24

    Default

    So does HEM 2 still work with ACR guys?

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,375

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kitkat16 View Post
    So does HEM 2 still work with ACR guys?
    Yes, it should work fine if you have the latest beta version of HM2 v8695 installed. You will receive a prompt to update to any/all beta and official builds once available as long as you have enabled the Settings > General > [x] Prompt for Beta Updates. You can also check our HM2 Releases forum for new updates and download them manually from there - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/forumdisplay.php?f=111

    If you haven't updated yet:

    Please update to the latest beta version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ger_2_Beta.exe

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please create a support ticket via the Contact Support link and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread. In the ticket send all the following:

    Please follow the instructions in this FAQ and reply back with the answers to the 12 questions in that FAQ. Those answers should help us quickly identify your issue, skipping questions will just mean we have to ask again in the next email and will delay the resolution of the issue.

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu.

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and send your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Yes, it should work fine if you have the latest beta version of HM2 v8695 installed. You will receive a prompt to update to any/all beta and official builds once available as long as you have enabled the Settings > General > [x] Prompt for Beta Updates. You can also check our HM2 Releases forum for new updates and download them manually from there - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/forumdisplay.php?f=111

    If you haven't updated yet:

    Please update to the latest beta version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ger_2_Beta.exe

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please create a support ticket via the Contact Support link and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread. In the ticket send all the following:

    Please follow the instructions in this FAQ and reply back with the answers to the 12 questions in that FAQ. Those answers should help us quickly identify your issue, skipping questions will just mean we have to ask again in the next email and will delay the resolution of the issue.

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu.

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and send your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
    Thanks heaps for the detailed reply.
    I actually didn't realize that HEM3 was out now, so I went ahead and purchased it - works perfectly.
    Thanks again for the quick and detailed reply. Been using HEM for 10 years now and always will.

Similar Threads

  1. Tournament editor problems with black chip poker (wpn)
    By adog26 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 04:38 PM
  2. WPN support
    By xx HaZ in forum General Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-27-2013, 09:26 AM
  3. WPN/PT4 importing
    By hollatime in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 06:11 PM
  4. Support for WPN added
    By melles in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 06:33 AM
  5. HUD is not working after BCP moved to WPN
    By palaskostas in forum Manager General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 04:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •