HUD stopped working on PokerStars after the last update
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default HUD stopped working on PokerStars after the last update

    HUD stopped working on PokerStars after the last update.
    hands are read by HUD, PokerStars is set up correctly to record hands.
    could you help me ??

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,565

    Default

    It is most likely related to the new PokerStars Graphics Engine. Try to turn off the PokerStars - Settings - Table Appearance - Table Graphics: [ ] 'Enable the new PokerStars Graphics Engine' option. Our developers will have to try adding beta HM2 support for this new beta graphics engine once it is available in all of the PokerStars.com and PokerStars.xx skins.* For now you need to leave it disabled and use the legacy/original graphics engine in the PokerStars client.

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ging#startmenu

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    solved the problem, settings - table graphics - deactivated new pokerstars graphics engine.

    Thanks a lot for the help

  4. #4
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,565

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default HUD not loading after Pokerstars update

    Hi there, I have the same problem. HUD is not loading after the update. I already turned off the 'Enable the new PokerStars Graphics Engine' option.

    In the HM I already enabled the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10.

    But HUD is still not loading. Could u pls help me?

    Thanks!

  6. #6
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,565

    Default

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu.

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and send your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  7. #7
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,592

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShotcallerB View Post
    Hi there, I have the same problem. HUD is not loading after the update. I already turned off the 'Enable the new PokerStars Graphics Engine' option.

    In the HM I already enabled the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10.

    But HUD is still not loading. Could u pls help me?

    Thanks!
    I replied to your duplicate post in our support ticket system yesterday. Please try not to post the same question in multiple support channels/tickets to get a faster reply. This causes us to have to respond twice and we usually have different people working different support channels so we end up spending twice the time necessary to help you which delays replies to other customers.

    Please follow the instructions I sent in your support ticket, which I believe were the exact same instructions that the other tech posted above. Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    I replied to your duplicate post in our support ticket system yesterday. Please try not to post the same question in multiple support channels/tickets to get a faster reply. This causes us to have to respond twice and we usually have different people working different support channels so we end up spending twice the time necessary to help you which delays replies to other customers.

    Please follow the instructions I sent in your support ticket, which I believe were the exact same instructions that the other tech posted above. Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page.


    my problem was with the HUD of the HM2 and it was solved by checking the windows update, I made an update that was pending and after that the problem of the HUD was solved.
    Hope this helps.

  9. #9
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,565

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I'm having the same issue. I'm using hm2 and my hud is not working anymore. Yesterday was fine. I don't know what to do to make it work

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 275
    Last Post: 01-02-2015, 02:32 PM
  2. hud stopped working after the last update
    By k_rukov in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 06:11 PM
  3. HUD stopped working after last Stars update
    By Gonira in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 03:32 PM
  4. HEM stopped working since last update.
    By IHitGutters in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •