literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default ACR: Tournament results/ buy-ins not showing up in 'reports'/ 'tournaments' tab

    As in title; i play a ton of buy-ins there, still only one $215 show-up for example,
    and then 6x $0

    Is this a known issue?

    Anything i can do?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    The hands do show up, like i played a 1000 hands there, which i can see under 'HandMarking' no problem

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Hmm i see that the buy-ins are not posted in the header of the hand histories?

    #####################

    Game started at: 2019/2/4 5:52:2
    Game ID: 1368589072 8000/16000 $50,000 GTD - High Roller, Table 16 (Hold'em)
    Seat 6 is the button
    Seat 1: frittando (1350270).
    Seat 2: Demerssa (618895).
    Seat 3: PeDeAnjo7 (604199).

  4. #4
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,645

    Default

    What do you mean you find them in hand marking? Where don't you find them?

    Make sure the reports and filters are not corrupted.

    Close HM2
    Please delete everything in:

    Win Vista/7/8: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\Re ports and \Filters
    Windows XP: C:\documents and settings\username\application data\HoldemManager\Reports and \Filters

    Showing hidden files: http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...in+Windows%3F+
    Restart HM2 and the issue should be resolved.

    Then, make sure the database is not corrupted.

    A) Please try to vacuum/analyze and reindex your database - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...29#maintenance

    B) If you continue to have problems, try the following:

    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If the new database seems to work properly, it sounds like your database might be corrupt. Please continue to use the new database and import the rest of your hands using the steps above. This is why regular backups are a good idea. If your database becomes corrupt you can restore a backup and only have to import the most recent hands (that were played after the backup was created) and edit any tournament results if necessary. I recommend keeping at least the most recent 2 or 3 backups in case the most recent one does not restore properly you can try the previous backup.

    Here is a FAQ explaining how to backup your database and all settings in one easy step - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...onfigs+work%3F

    C) If none of that helps please zip and email the problem hand histories to us using the 'Contact Support' link here - https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/product/1

    All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then 'copy public link' and paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Tried all that, including working with a new database now. Which run super smooth, but still same problem.

    The hand show up under the 'hand marking' tab, but all buy-ins under the 'tournament' tab simply say 0

    Start time, tourney time, etc, all is there and seems correct, but buy-ins are not

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,250

    Default

    Any tournament with more than 1 table (and some single table games) will require a separate Tournament Summary/History file to be imported for HM2 to properly calculate the size, places, and prizes. Without this information it is impossible for HM2 to work out the correct results. The only sites that currently write these summary files that we support right now is Pokerstars, Full Tilt, and Pacific. If your site does not write summaries, or you experience any discrepancies with the results, you will need to manually edit the results via the Reports > Tournament > Tournaments > right-click > edit - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...rnament+Editor

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    aaah ok thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. New Stat Request: Winnings in buy ins / ev adjusted in buy ins
    By MadeInPolanD in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2014, 04:59 AM
  2. Preflop all-ins counted as postflop all-ins
    By xSCWx in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 11:53 AM
  3. Tournaments with FTP/FPP buy-ins
    By Afghani84 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2009, 04:02 AM
  4. tournament buy-ins and results
    By hemfan in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 02:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •