after windows 10 update: minimiz/maximize icon on Holdem Manager window is missing
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    93

    Default after windows 10 update: minimiz/maximize icon on Holdem Manager window is missing

    after windows 10 update: minimiz/maximize icon on Holdem Manager window is missinghm2problem.JPG


    Any solutions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member SW_Kaizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    167

    Default

    i get this too - does not seem to be all the time its missing - so when it is i just close / restart hem2 and it shows back up

  3. #3
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,025

    Default

    We are looking into this. The latest Windows update has caused a few issues.

    If you hover over, they should still work.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by udbrky View Post
    We are looking into this. The latest Windows update has caused a few issues.

    If you hover over, they should still work.
    thx

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by udbrky View Post
    We are looking into this. The latest Windows update has caused a few issues.

    If you hover over, they should still work.
    The problem is not Hm2, it's how people dispose position of main screen and second screen, if you change position to opposite side you get again icone botton

    The principal screen should stay on the right respect the second one, it means you can't make or you should reconsider the option to make principal the big screen instead of laptop screen imho
    Last edited by Kaiou; 02-01-2019 at 04:14 PM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Is there a Solution to this? I have the same problem with Partypoker. The buttons dont work on the 2nd Screen...

  7. #7
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,025

    Default

    I do not have an ETA.

    Make sure there are not any updates for your graphics card.


    1 - Make sure windows is fully updated until 'No New Important Updates are Found' (this may require multiple restarts and multiple 'check for updates'), including Internet Explorer (even if you use a different web browser).
    2 - Update your graphics drivers - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...hicsCardDriver
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    223

    Default

    I'm having this same problem. I recently went on a dual monitor setup, when I went back to a single monitor the buttons reappear, otherwise they stay invisible. I have tried solving this a number of ways, installed latest windows updates etc.

  9. #9
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,938

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luckylucky View Post
    I'm having this same problem. I recently went on a dual monitor setup, when I went back to a single monitor the buttons reappear, otherwise they stay invisible. I have tried solving this a number of ways, installed latest windows updates etc.
    The only fix/workaround we have found is if you have a dual monitor setup you can open the Windows Display Settings and change monitor #2 to be your primary/#1 monitor and the min/max/close buttons should again appear on HM2 and other programs they were missing from. This issue also affected my Windows Movies & TV app in addition to HM2 until I switched primary displays.

    The buttons are there and functional, you just can't see them. If you hover over the top right corner slowly you should see the 'tooltip' show for the hidden button to 'Close' the window.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luckylucky View Post
    I'm having this same problem. I recently went on a dual monitor setup, when I went back to a single monitor the buttons reappear, otherwise they stay invisible. I have tried solving this a number of ways, installed latest windows updates etc.

    At the end there is no so big difference, you can iconize from the bar tool , clicking twice or close gl

Similar Threads

  1. Added SDD to set up / how to maximize performance
    By rowhousepd in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2015, 08:27 PM
  2. how to maximize performance while playing
    By drgenefish in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2013, 04:10 PM
  3. HUD Settings maximize window
    By Mt.Splashmore in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2013, 10:36 AM
  4. Maximize the ribbon ?
    By AndRoid in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 04:20 PM
  5. new installation (how to maximize performance)
    By effang in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 08:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •