literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bray, Ireland
    Posts
    61

    Default HUD not working on 888

    I hadn't played on 888 for over a month, I opened up the software a couple of days ago to play MTTs and for some reason after the recent 888 Software upgrade HUD doesn't seem to work for me. Hand Histories are saved ok and in the same folder, so HM should be able to find the HH folder (path is correct, I already checked) but it doesn't.

    Any suggestion?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,645

    Default

    Please update to this version
    http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...pdate_8560.exe

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ging#startmenu

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screen shot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Save a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue
    - Close HM2 and attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bray, Ireland
    Posts
    61

    Default

    When I try to run an update I get the following error:

    http://tinypic.com/r/f5a6q1/9



    When I click on it and get re-dericted to reinstall I also get errors. At the moment I am on Version 2.0.0.8504.
    And if I Download and Install updates directly from the software (it says that HM v2.0.0.8551 is available) I get the same error as shown above.

    Note that HM2 is working perfectly for me on other sites such as Party Poker, the issue is just with 888.

  4. #4
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,645

    Default

    Make sure you are installing in the right place.

    Uninstall.

    https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...Setup_8560.exe
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bray, Ireland
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by udbrky View Post
    Make sure you are installing in the right place.

    Uninstall.

    https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...Setup_8560.exe
    I removed and reinstalled the software as instructed and all is working well now. Thank you.

  6. #6
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,645

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by udbrky View Post
    Make sure you are installing in the right place.

    Uninstall.

    https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...Setup_8560.exe
    What is the "right place"?

  8. #8
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,645

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by penguinz21 View Post
    What is the "right place"?
    The location where the previous installation was.

    Please install this version:
    https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...Setup_8569.exe

    Or

    Please update to this version
    http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...pdate_8569.exe
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. HM2 HUD not working with 888.es software
    By slippyjim in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 10:13 AM
  2. HUD not working for tournaments on 888
    By iggy in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 12:22 PM
  3. 888 poker Hud not working with MTTs 1.12.4
    By AdVaHo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 08:30 AM
  4. HUD not working with 888
    By ColmateQ in forum Manager General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 09:05 AM
  5. 888.com skin HUD not working for MTTs
    By BrazilianEye in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 04:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •