literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    HM Q.A & Testing Manager random's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    312

    Exclamation 2.0.0.8569 Beta Release Thread - 888Poker, Stars and PartyPoker updates

    This is a beta release for 2.0.0.8569

    The purpose of this release is to allow users to get early access to fixes and provide feedback as it would be impossible for our internal team to cover due to the huge amount of different possible PC environments out there. We do recommend you use a new database as a precaution.

    Even though we rarely see anything that serious in these betas, and they have gone through some internal testing, they have not completed all our internal tests yet and the chances of a bug are higher than normal.

    You can manually download the build here, if you have any issues you can rollback to the last official version here.

    Release notes:

    Note: Restart of HM2 required after the installation before HUD will work on fast forward tables

    888Poker Site Settings FAQ

    General
    Resolved an issue with Postgres not installing automatically for new installations

    Poker Sites
    PokerStars.se - Added regular cash game HUD support for new stars.se client (Jan 2019)
    888Poker.se - Added import support for new 888poker.se client (Jan 2019)
    888Poker - Added HUD support for new 888poker client (Jan 2019)
    PartyPoker - Added HUD support for renamed fastforward tables
    Last edited by fozzy71; 01-31-2019 at 10:02 AM. Reason: bump to 8569 for 888/stars .se updates

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    with this beta I have the same problem I allready had with the 8556. After every restart of hm2 the positioning of the hud gets lost and I have to rearrange it. Also, changes I make within the hud settings get lost after every restart.
    When I make changes to the hud while playing the positioning of the hud also gets lost
    Last edited by peggy; 01-16-2019 at 08:07 AM.

  3. #3
    Graphics Guru fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,044

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peggy View Post
    with this beta I have the same problem I allready had with the 8556. After every restart of hm2 the positioning of the hud gets lost and I have to rearrange it. Also, changes I make within the hud settings get lost after every restart.
    When I make changes to the hud while playing the positioning of the hud also gets lost
    Please see this FAQ to alleviate any security bottlenecks.

    If you continue to have problems:

    1) Start HM2 and Export any custom HUD configs.


    2) Close HM2.


    3) Please create a backup of your settings and reset your settings as explained here.


    4) Restart HM2


    5) Manually reset your Site Setup > Seating Preferences > for your site/seats and double check your auto import and archive folders.


    Try to reproduce the problem using the default HUD/settings. If it works properly you can try importing your customized HUD again that you exported in step 2 above. If the problem returns after importing your HUD you know it is a problem with your HUD Config and you will need to recreate it from scratch or import an older backup of the HUD.


    If that solves your problems please email us the files you backed up in step 3 of this reply by following step 2 in this FAQ.


    If that did not solve your problems you can restore all of your original settings using the Utilities menu as explained in step 3 of the above FAQ and send us a set of logs.

    Once you have restored your original settings please reproduce the problem and zip/attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I still can't even get HM2 to open when I enter my purchase code
    Last edited by MRF; 01-20-2019 at 05:15 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MRF View Post
    I still can't even get HM2 to open when I enter my purchase code
    Install VC++ 2013 from this link - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=40784

  6. #6
    Graphics Guru fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,044

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MRF View Post
    I still can't even get HM2 to open when I enter my purchase code
    Please update to the latest beta version - https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...pdate_8562.exe
    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.


    If you continue to have problems:


    Install VC++ 2013 from this link - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=40784
    - If you have 64 Bit Windows you have to install vcredist_x64.exe and if you have 32 Bit Windows you have to install vcredist_x86.exe. You can check your Windows Control Panel System details if you are not sure which version of Windows you use.


    If none of that helps:


    Please see this FAQ for help in resolving licensing issues:
    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...Holdem+Manager


    If you continue to have problems, please reproduce the problem and zip/attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F


    Once you have collected/sent the logs roll back to 8536 from this link until we have a chance to review your logs - https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...pdate_8536.exe

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Is this update meant to work for the 888.se poker client? Me and several of my friends have issues. I have the poker client in english but HM2 does not import the hands.

    The hands are saved in .txt files named like this "888poker.se20190128 Hidalgo $5-$10 No Limit Holdem"
    and a poker hand looks like this:
    "#Game No : 512892084
    ***** 888poker.se Hand History for Game 512892084 *****
    $5/$10 Blinds No Limit Holdem - *** 28 01 2019 23:30:23
    Table Hidalgo 6 Max (Real Money)
    Seat 4 is the button
    Total number of players : 4
    Seat 1: HERO ( $1,000 )
    Seat 4: PridvorD ( $1,000 )
    Seat 7: SigmFreud ( $1,015 )
    Seat 9: BeeTheBeagle ( $1,000 )
    SigmFreud posts small blind [$5]
    BeeTheBeagle posts big blind [$10]
    ** Dealing down cards **
    Dealt to HERO [ Jh, 4c ]
    HERO folds
    PridvorD folds
    SigmFreud raises [$25]
    BeeTheBeagle folds
    ** Summary **
    SigmFreud did not show his hand
    SigmFreud collected [ $20 ]""

  8. #8
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,335

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chillarn7 View Post
    Is this update meant to work for the 888.se poker client? Me and several of my friends have issues. I have the poker client in english but HM2 does not import the hands.

    The hands are saved in .txt files named like this "888poker.se20190128 Hidalgo $5-$10 No Limit Holdem"
    and a poker hand looks like this:
    "#Game No : 512892084
    ***** 888poker.se Hand History for Game 512892084 *****
    $5/$10 Blinds No Limit Holdem - *** 28 01 2019 23:30:23
    Table Hidalgo 6 Max (Real Money)
    Seat 4 is the button
    Total number of players : 4
    Seat 1: HERO ( $1,000 )
    Seat 4: PridvorD ( $1,000 )
    Seat 7: SigmFreud ( $1,015 )
    Seat 9: BeeTheBeagle ( $1,000 )
    SigmFreud posts small blind [$5]
    BeeTheBeagle posts big blind [$10]
    ** Dealing down cards **
    Dealt to HERO [ Jh, 4c ]
    HERO folds
    PridvorD folds
    SigmFreud raises [$25]
    BeeTheBeagle folds
    ** Summary **
    SigmFreud did not show his hand
    SigmFreud collected [ $20 ]""
    No, their changes weren't in this yet.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  9. #9
    Graphics Guru fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,044

    Default

    This has fixes for 888.se (import) and pokerstars.se (cash games hud).

    https://www.holdemmanager.com/Downlo...pdate_8567.exe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2018, 04:42 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-03-2017, 05:35 AM
  3. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 11-28-2015, 02:02 AM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-08-2015, 11:53 AM
  5. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 02:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •