Tournaments are missing under Tournaments Tab at Reports section
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Tournaments are missing under Tournaments Tab at Reports section

    Tournament records are missing under Tournaments Report.

    All the filters are disabled however I can see only 5 MTTs played today under the Tournaments tab

    Any solutions?

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Please use these steps to fix the reports and filters files.

    Close HM2
    Please delete everything in:

    Win Vista/7/8: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\Re ports and \Filters
    Windows XP: C:\documents and settings\username\application data\HoldemManager\Reports and \Filters

    Showing hidden files: Hold'Em Manager 2 FAQs - Poker Software :: How are Hidden Files Viewed in Windows?
    Restart HM2 and the issue should be resolved.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Had the same problem, tried your fix and didn't work.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default Tournaments missing in Tournaments tab

    I have all the hands from all the tournaments, although there are a ton of tournaments missing. I mean It only seems to be 5 tournaments in this month...

    Is seems that the rest of them were put together in a single tournament (?).

    Screenshot_1.jpg

  5. #5
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Please try to vacuum/analyze and reindex your database - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...29#maintenance

    If you continue to have problems, try the following:

    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If the new database seems to work properly, it sounds like your database might be corrupt. Please continue to use the new database and import the rest of your hands using the steps above. This is why regular backups are a good idea. If your database becomes corrupt you can restore a backup and only have to import the most recent hands (that were played after the backup was created) and edit any tournament results if necessary. I recommend keeping at least the most recent 2 or 3 backups in case the most recent one does not restore properly you can try the previous backup.

    Here is a FAQ explaining how to backup your database and all settings in one easy step - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...onfigs+work%3F

    If none of that helps please zip and email the problem hand histories to us using the 'Contact Support' link here - https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/product/1

    All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then 'copy public link' and paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Is there a way to save all the configurations, notes, reports, stats, and put them in the new database? Or by creating the new database it won't affect any of that?

  7. #7
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    The notes will need backed up. Do a backup of the database, then restore it later.

    The rest is not contained in the database.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. Missing Tournaments...
    By Matze_widi in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 10:37 PM
  2. Tournaments Missing
    By spanky in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 10:09 PM
  3. Tourneys missing from Tournaments tab
    By HossendeHaai in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-23-2012, 11:32 AM
  4. tournaments missing after HM Sync
    By normanl in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 06:22 PM
  5. Missing roi itm etc in tournaments
    By inflamesgr1 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 12:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •