Can't query test DB from PgAdmin

Default Can't query test DB from PgAdmin

I created a new db that only has 31 hands in it to mess around with SQL but I cant query it for some reason.

I am a total noob with this stuff and I dont want to damage my real DB. I inserted this code from a twoplustwo thread
    Code:
    SELECT *
    FROM aliases a JOIN players p ON a.player_id = p.player_id
    WHERE playername = 'Villain';
    and got the table headers but no info on the "test" db. When I entered the same code for HM2 db it returned the correct data. What am I doing wrong?

This is not really related but how does HM retrieve stats? The "players" table only has like 4 columns and the only other table I saw that had anything like HUD stats was "compiledplayerresults" but that had no where near all the info found on the hud. Does HM somehow calculate those stats directly from HH's without first putting them in a table? I am trying to figure out how to most easily group all opponents with a given stat range, hopefully using an SQL query.

Which thread is this code from? The thread about joining screen names to create an alias? Is the query code you posted actually for HM2 or is it for HM1 or PT3/4?

None of us on the tech support team are programmers or have postgresql knowledge, and our database schema* is not made public, so we can't help you with these questions. If you have questions about the HMQL report and how to use it you can post in the HMQL API sticky thread and we can forward those questions to the developer of that report but I don't think we can ask the developers to answer these questions as what you are trying to do is likely impossible in HM2.

*The HM2 Database Schema is completely unique due to the fact that we put some of the data in our own proprietary flat files for the player related hand data. This approach means that you can't use most/any postgresql queries like you could in HM1 or PT3/4 which is why we developed the HMQL Report API.