No HUD in Replayer
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default No HUD in Replayer

    Hi guys,

    My HUD doesn't show up when I replay hands.
    For the rest my HUD always works fine (Zoom etc.) I play on Stars.

    I have running:
    - Latest HM release
    - Windows 7 with latest updates
    - Everything runs as admin
    - No firewall or antivirus

    Cheers

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,786

    Default

    This problem is caused in non-English systems by the replayer speed being set to a value with decimals in the config files. Try opening the replayer and move the replayer speed slider all the way to the right to 5x and then back to the left to 1x. Then close the replayer and restart HM2.


    If you continue to have problems after that, try the following -


    Please close HM2 and delete the holdemmanager.config and HoldemManager.config.bak files.


    Windows hides 'known file extensions' by default. Show Extensions :: Scott Granneman


    Windows 7 path:
    C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\


    Windows XP path:
    C:\documents and settings\username\application data\HoldemManager\


    If you cannot see the app data folders the information below explains how to show hidden files and folders:
    Showing hidden files: http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...in+Windows%3F+

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Unfortunately, still no replayer HUD after trying both offered solutions.
    My system is English btw.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,786

    Default

    1) Export any custom HUD configs.
    2) Open the HM2 > HUD Settings > HUD Designer menu > Click 'Reset' > [x] All Configs > OK
    3) Manually reset your Site Setup > Seating Preferences > for your site/seats and any other HUD Settings you had personalized.


    Try to reproduce the problem using the default HUD/settings. If it works properly you can try importing your customized HUD again. If the problem returns after importing the custom HUD then you know that config is corrupted and you will need to delete it and rebuild it from scratch.


    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...rashing+Issues


    If you continue to have problems:

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ging#startmenu


    Please reproduce the problem and zip/attach your \HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F


    Please zip and email the requested files to hm2support@holdemmanager.com and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread and let us know your forum name if there are several people in the thread.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Ok thanks, I'll try and work with that.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    In the HUD settings --> Site Options, I choose my custom HUD for the Replayer (was the default hud) and now it shows my custom HUD when replaying a hand.

  7. #7
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,898

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. HUD in Replayer suddenly extremely slow (replayer only)
    By rowhousepd in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-17-2013, 09:21 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-11-2013, 04:08 PM
  3. 6max replayer shows first 6 seats of full ring replayer
    By palaskostas in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:01 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 01:38 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •