Lost data
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Lost data

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Lost data

    Please help me!

    When I started HM2, it reported me that it cannot connect to PostgreSQL server and started some kind of wizard. I just proceed with next and start "something" button and it sad it was successful, i proceed next again and I was given to choose data folder, I think it was already default folder I click finish, than HM2 opened, but all my data, hands and everything was gone. Please help, how to recover my data. English is not my native language, so maybe you have trouble understanding me, but if I didn't explain something, as I should, please ask me.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,781

    Default

    It sounds like there were problems connecting to your database and HM2 had to create a new database. You will need to import the original hands from your archive folder to recreate the database - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If the new database seems to work properly, it sounds like your database might be corrupt and damaged beyond repair if you can no longer see it in the Database Manager. This is why regular backups are a good idea. If your database becomes corrupt you can restore a backup and only have to import the most recent hands (that were played after the backup was created) and edit any tournament results if necessary.


    Here is a FAQ explaining how to backup your database and all settings in one easy step - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...onfigs+work%3F

    You should delete the old database from PGAdmin manually - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...atabase#Delete

    And the old database parent sub-folder from the HM2 roaming folder: C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\Da tabase\OldDataBaseName


    If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory. http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+



    Which Operating System, Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?

    Many of those free Norton, Mcaffee, Comodo, Zonealarm, Avira, Avast, AVG, Bitdefender, etc, 'internet security' bundles will not work well with Holdem Manager.


    Please do the following steps, so we can get your computer to a state that we know will work with Holdem Manager:


    1) Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
    2) Reboot your computer
    3) Please install the latest version: http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ger_2_Beta.exe
    4) Enable Windows Firewall's recommended settings through your Control Panel, turn off Windows Defender, and add firewall exceptions for HM and SQL - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...rewall%29#MSES
    5) Install Microsoft Security Essentials for antivirus/malware protection and update it - Microsoft Security Essentials - Microsoft Windows

Similar Threads

  1. Lost all of my data
    By bandito in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 03:57 PM
  2. Lost data after update ?
    By avramia in forum General Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 06:23 PM
  3. New Laptop, lost all HEM data
    By bduncan13 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 08:01 PM
  4. HEM crashed, lost data?
    By k4ir0s in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 05:16 AM
  5. HEM all data is lost!
    By koadyawn in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 05:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •