NoteCaddy 2.5.1 BETA
Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 116
  1. #1
    NoteCaddy sreticentv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    No direction but to trust the final destination
    Posts
    6,482

    Default NoteCaddy 2.5.1 BETA

    The new version has big changes so it's being released as a beta. Changes are:

    -Implicit strength/weakness is factored in for pre flop actions if your NoteCaddy is set to do so. This will appear in graphs and the $cardrange variable
    -Global partitions will allow for greater customization of notes. Rather than 2, 3-6, 7+ players it can be set in the settings screen, partitions tab. This also affects how data is loaded for color coding.
    -Ability to designate which player is a note recipient's enemy. This allows for greater control in "assign notes to enemy" definitions.
    -Improved accuracy for Omaha hand strengths.
    -Fixes for known issues like broken variables ($playersdealitin, $flopboardrange), turn/river implicit strength/weakness detection

    To install the beta

    1. Download the file http://www.assaultware.com/NoteCaddy.latest.zip
    2. If you're using HM2, make sure it is closed and extract the files to c:\program files (x86)\holdem manager 2. You don't need to copy the file notecaddy.exe from the zip if you're using HM2
    3. Restart HM2

    You shouldn't need to reset notes unless you are using one of the broken variables
    NoteCaddy Manual | Coaching Packs | Blog
    NoteCaddy experts: a.k.aAlso, Catalyst_Kh, Derders, karstenkloss, scoobediah (NoteCaddy Edge)

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    30

    Default

    How to rollback to alfa?

  3. #3
    NoteCaddy sreticentv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    No direction but to trust the final destination
    Posts
    6,482

    Default

    By alfa do you mean the official release?

    Replace the link in step 1 with http://www.assaultware.com/NoteCaddy2.5.0.30.zip
    NoteCaddy Manual | Coaching Packs | Blog
    NoteCaddy experts: a.k.aAlso, Catalyst_Kh, Derders, karstenkloss, scoobediah (NoteCaddy Edge)

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default

    ----PRIMA.DAT----

    <Game hhversion="4" id="5392667619" date="2014-10-12 18:19:24" unicodetablename="SgBhAHkAbQB6ACAALQAgAKwgMgAwACAA TQBhAHgA" tablename="Jaymz - 20 Max" stakes="0.10|0.20" betlimit="PL" tabletype="Cash Game" gametypeid="50" gametype="Omaha" realmoney="true" currencysymbol="rCA=" playerseat="3" betamount="2064" istournament="0" totalplayers="5" tablesize="6" badbeat="false" currencyId="26" rake="206">
    <Seats>
    <Seat num="1" alias="YaKnow" unicodealias="WQBhAEsAbgBvAHcA" balance="20.70" endbalance="20.70"/>
    <Seat num="2" alias="shakaali0" unicodealias="cwBoAGEAawBhAGEAbABpADAA" balance="19.92" endbalance="19.92" dealer="true"/>
    <Seat num="3" alias="Zuleykha" unicodealias="WgB1AGwAZQB5AGsAaABhAA==" balance="21.93" endbalance="1.29"/>
    <Seat num="5" alias="a_Big_HAND" unicodealias="YQBfAEIAaQBnAF8ASABBAE4ARAA=" balance="20.64" endbalance="39.22"/>
    <Seat num="6" alias="Goofy911" unicodealias="RwBvAG8AZgB5ADkAMQAxAA==" balance="31.18" endbalance="31.18"/>
    </Seats>
    <Gameplay>
    <Action seq="1" type="SmallBlind" seat="3" value="0.10"/>
    <Action seq="2" type="BigBlind" seat="5" value="0.20"/>
    <Action seq="3" type="DealCards" seat="3">
    <Card value="10" suit="d" id="35"/>
    <Card value="10" suit="s" id="9"/>
    <Card value="9" suit="s" id="8"/>
    <Card value="A" suit="s" id="0"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="4" type="Fold" seat="6"/>
    <Action seq="5" type="Fold" seat="1"/>
    <Action seq="6" type="Fold" seat="2"/>
    <Action seq="7" type="Raise" seat="3" value="0.50"/>
    <Action seq="8" type="Call" seat="5" value="0.40"/>
    <Action seq="9" type="DealFlop">
    <Card value="6" suit="s" id="5"/>
    <Card value="10" suit="c" id="22"/>
    <Card value="3" suit="d" id="28"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="10" type="Bet" seat="3" value="0.90"/>
    <Action seq="11" type="Raise" seat="5" value="2.90"/>
    <Action seq="12" type="Raise" seat="3" value="9.00"/>
    <Action seq="13" type="AllIn" seat="5" value="17.14"/>
    <Action seq="14" type="Call" seat="3" value="10.14"/>
    <Action seq="15" type="ShowCards" seat="3">
    <Card value="10" suit="d" id="35"/>
    <Card value="10" suit="s" id="9"/>
    <Card value="9" suit="s" id="8"/>
    <Card value="A" suit="s" id="0"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="16" type="ShowCards" seat="5">
    <Card value="7" suit="c" id="19"/>
    <Card value="8" suit="d" id="33"/>
    <Card value="5" suit="c" id="17"/>
    <Card value="4" suit="c" id="16"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="17" type="DealTurn">
    <Card value="9" suit="c" id="21"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="18" type="DealRiver">
    <Card value="A" suit="c" id="13"/>
    </Action>
    <Action type="Win">
    <Seat num="5" amount="39.22" pot="0" type="" lowhandwin="0"/>
    </Action>
    </Gameplay>
    </Game>

    ExtendedTableName: Jaymz - 20 Max [208032]

    I don't know if this is a known issue but straight outs for Omaha don't work. The note shows only Openender without outs and also the filter for straight outs to create definitions doesn't work.

    Thank you very much for fixing some issues like $flopboardrange and splitted merged notes using scatter.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    98

    Default

    del
    Last edited by MoronModeOn; 10-23-2014 at 05:42 AM.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default Opportunity with Incorrect Flophand

    Flop Hand is all hands with a flush draw without 2 pair. But when I seek, it shows opportunities with Incorrect flop hand.

    Edit: (2.5.0.30 used the zipfile above) seeks also Incorrect flop hands as opportunities. This is a mistake isn't it?

    Edit: Reinstalled HM2 and it didn't work but when I made a new definition than it did work correctly unless u chose as Flopaction "cb" than it counts some cbets as missed cbets. So I had to chose 'Bet' for it to work.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by shahrad; 10-23-2014 at 03:23 PM.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default

    Very nice that it doesn't remove own Badges, I hope you keep it this way. I mean if someone makes too many, he can remove them.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default

    Over pot sized bet is not possible (PLO) but Caddyscatter shows over pot sized bets. The hand visualizer shows the pot size 5BB and Betsize 6BB for the hand below. Potsize is 6BB.

    ----PRIMA.DAT----

    <Game hhversion="4" id="5400493931" date="2014-10-25 17:06:22" unicodetablename="SgBlAGUAdgBhAG4AIAAtACAArCAyADAA IABNAGEAeAA=" tablename="Jeevan - 20 Max" stakes="0.10|0.20" betlimit="PL" tabletype="Cash Game" gametypeid="50" gametype="Omaha" realmoney="true" currencysymbol="rCA=" playerseat="3" betamount="0" istournament="0" totalplayers="5" tablesize="6" badbeat="false" currencyId="26" rake="18">
    <Seats>
    <Seat num="1" alias="Angelus28" unicodealias="QQBuAGcAZQBsAHUAcwAyADgA" balance="50.51" endbalance="52.33"/>
    <Seat num="2" alias="Pelikaani" unicodealias="UABlAGwAaQBrAGEAYQBuAGkA" balance="20.00" endbalance="19.60"/>
    <Seat num="3" alias="Tarzan" unicodealias="WgB1AGwAZQB5AGsAaABhAA==" balance="20.00" endbalance="20.00"/>
    <Seat num="5" alias="Gold2Fish" unicodealias="RwBvAGwAZAAyAEYAaQBzAGgA" balance="28.46" endbalance="28.46" dealer="true"/>
    <Seat num="6" alias="nery" unicodealias="bgBlAHIAeQA=" balance="14.79" endbalance="13.19"/>
    </Seats>
    <Gameplay>
    <Action seq="1" type="SmallBlind" seat="6" value="0.10"/>
    <Action seq="2" type="BigBlind" seat="1" value="0.20"/>
    <Action seq="3" type="PostedToPlay" seat="2" value="0.20"/>
    <Action seq="4" type="DealCards" seat="3">
    <Card value="9" suit="h" id="47"/>
    <Card value="7" suit="d" id="32"/>
    <Card value="Q" suit="s" id="11"/>
    <Card value="7" suit="h" id="45"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="5" type="Bet" seat="2" value="0.20"/>
    <Action seq="6" type="Fold" seat="3"/>
    <Action seq="7" type="Fold" seat="5"/>
    <Action seq="8" type="Call" seat="6" value="0.30"/>
    <Action seq="9" type="Call" seat="1" value="0.20"/>
    <Action seq="10" type="DealFlop">
    <Card value="6" suit="h" id="44"/>
    <Card value="J" suit="c" id="23"/>
    <Card value="J" suit="h" id="49"/>
    </Action>
    <Action seq="11" type="Bet" seat="6" value="1.20"/>
    <Action seq="12" type="Raise" seat="1" value="4.80"/>
    <Action seq="13" type="Fold" seat="2"/>
    <Action seq="14" type="Fold" seat="6"/>
    <Action seq="15" type="MuckCards" seat="1"/>
    <Action type="Win">
    <Seat num="1" amount="7.02" pot="0" type="" lowhandwin="0"/>
    </Action>
    </Gameplay>
    </Game>

    ExtendedTableName: Jeevan - 20 Max [208051]
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default

    2.5.1 Beta splits notes during live play. As you can see in the pictures after resetting notes and starting note taking the notes are not splitted but afterwards when playing live it splitts.
    As you can see villain did 3 also times bet river for value but one can only see 1 scatter point (the visualizer shows also only one hand).
    Below you have all 3 hand histories, all related definitions and related snapshots.
    Last edited by shahrad; 11-07-2014 at 09:04 AM.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    354

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shahrad View Post
    2.5.1 Beta splits notes during live play. As you can see in the pictures after resetting notes and starting note taking the notes are not splitted but afterwards when playing live it splitts.
    As you can see villain did 3 also times bet river for value but one can only see 1 scatter point (the visualizer shows also only one hand).
    Below you have all 3 hand histories, all related definitions and related snapshots.
    It is very weird because all of the sudden NC doesn't split notes anymore. I didn't even restart my PC or done anything special.

Similar Threads

  1. Notecaddy Beta has killed my HEM, help please
    By BenaBadBeat in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2015, 02:11 PM
  2. Notecaddy Cloud Beta Testers
    By morny in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2014, 03:53 PM
  3. Probelms after updating to NoteCaddy 2.5 BETA
    By smoothjazz in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2014, 10:01 PM
  4. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-07-2013, 02:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •