Hm2 takes 100% of processor capacity W8
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    10

    Default Hm2 takes 100% of processor capacity W8

    Hi, since 2 weeks hm2 takes 100% of processor capacity. I've deleted all the config file and postgres confing and instal directories. My computer: i7470K, 8Go, Sdd 250 go. Tested Postgres 8.4 and 9.3, same results. I've also maded anti virus exclusions ( Hm and postgres ).

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,852

    Default

    Hello,


    I am sorry to hear you are having problems.


    Which Operating System, Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?


    Make sure windows is fully updated until 'No New Important Updates are Found' (this may require multiple restarts and multiple 'check for updates'), including Internet Explorer (even if you use a different web browser).


    Many of those free Norton, Mcaffee, Comodo, Zonealarm, Avira, Avast, AVG, Bitdefender, etc, 'internet security' bundles will not work well with Holdem Manager.


    Please do the following steps, so we can get your computer to a state that we know will work with Holdem Manager:


    1) Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
    2) Reboot your computer
    3) Enable Windows Firewall's recommended settings through your Control Panel, turn off Windows Defender, and add firewall exceptions for HM and SQL - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ender+Problems
    5) Install Microsoft Security Essentials for antivirus/malware protection and update it - Microsoft Security Essentials - Microsoft Windows






    Please see the following guide to change your folder permissions:


    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...olders+HM2+use





    If you continue to have problems, please duplicate the issue and send us log files with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing:
    - Open Windows Event Viewer's - Windows Logs - Applications.
    - Check for any errors and send the information (Save All Events As...).
    - Please send a log file as well - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

Similar Threads

  1. task processor
    By BananaPusher in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 06:23 PM
  2. Task processor making same notes over and over
    By Botmac in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 07:14 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 08:22 PM
  4. Effect of processor speed
    By schroder999 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 01:40 AM
  5. HM not enough capacity on C-drive...
    By Crazy_dog in forum Manager General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 10:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •