ftp hud doesn't update when new player sits down at table
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default ftp hud doesn't update when new player sits down at table

    every time a new player sits out at a ring game table, the hud will not update to show the new player's stats & continue to show the stats of the player who previously sat at that spot.

    i would have to manually stop the hud and restart it in order to have it refresh properly.

    what can i do to fix this?

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Your computer clock should match your current timestamp in the hands section in active sessions and reports.

    if not, open Site setup and make the adjustment.

    The formula is Computer clock - Sessions time.

    So if your computer clock is January 1 12:00 and your sessions show January 1 5:00, you would add 7 hours.

    If your computer clock is behind the Sessions time, you would subtract.

    Please send a screenshot of your sessions with computer clock while playing if there is another issue.

    Please take and attach a screen shot - How to Take a Screen Shot in Windows

    For 8/7/Vista, there is a built-in Snipping Tool in Start - Accessories.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Capture2.JPG

    as per your request, attached is a screen shot with the correct time & date.
    I even tried to use the auto detect function and that was way off.

    But in both cases, the hud did not refresh when a new player sat down.

  4. #4
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    The HUD will show the new player's stats, as soon as the player-sitting-out, plays one hand, and that hand has been imported.
    Until that time, HoldemManager won't detect the player automatically.

    We sort of have an opposite feature request ticket, to completely ignore the player sitting out.
    Otherwise at a 6max table with 2 players playing headsup, and 1 player sitting out, HoldemManager will show stats based on 3-handed play.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    the problem is, they don't update at all regardless of how many hands the new players sits down for.

  6. #6
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    The player sitting out has to play one hand.

    Otherwise the only solution is to use Stop HUD / Start HUD. And this workaround 'trick' will only work on Full Tilt and PokerStars.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default

    i think you misunderstood what I said.

    the new player that sits down, they can play 100 hands & the hud won't refresh with their stats.
    it will continue to show the stats of the player that sat there before them.

  8. #8
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Make sure you click the red flag to see the alerts. They will show you what is causing this.

    If you continue to have problems, please use the tool in the following link to send a HUD Report - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...Reporting+Tool

    Please reproduce the problem and attach:
    - a screen shot of the table/desktop
    - a hand history for the table
    - a screenshot of the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock in the picture
    - Please attach your holdemmanager.config file from C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager.
    - Please send a log file as well - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support572

    Please zip and email the requested files to hm2support@holdemmanager.com to let us know that you also sent a hud error report.


    If you can not see the 'Waiting for hands...' HUD please try using the Table Finder and then you should be able to use the 'Report a HUD Problem' menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...+not+appear572

    You can sometimes use that Table Finder tool to attach the HUD to tournaments that don't show the HUD automatically while we work on a fix based on the information sent in your hud error report. If so, you will need to use the Table Finder each time you get moved to a new table.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 09:16 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 02:45 AM
  3. HUD Overlay When a Player Sits Out or First Sits Down
    By cyberrico in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 12:13 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 10:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •