2 different skins on same network --> vs hero stats are accumulating both :(
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    26

    Default 2 different skins on same network --> vs hero stats are accumulating both :(

    How do we solve this? I have 2 different skins/heros on the ongame network, and the vs hero HUD stats are accumulating the stats vs hero on my new skin with the previous one i used. Is there any way to stop it other than removing the unused hero from my alias?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    26

    Default

    hello?

  3. #3
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    What you can do, read:
    http://forums.holdemmanager.com/hm2-...-username.html

    Delete one of the names as a 'hero'.
    Then only play on the other skin.

    This 'trick' won't work if you wish to play on both skins.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    26

    Default

    well i was asking precisely because i wish to play on both skins... can't you guys produce a fix for this?

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,810

    Default

    This is the way the vs hero stats work in the database. There is nothing that can be done at this time to make them only vs your specific screen name other than using 2 different databases (one for each skin) and import the hands from each site's archive sub-folder.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    26

    Default

    ok thanks

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    26

    Default

    what if i take out from my HEM Alias the username that im not currently using - would that work to take out his vs hero stats when i pull up the other username?

  8. #8
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    No, removing a username from the alias has no effect on this.

    The only way is to remove the hero in pgadminIII.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Similar Threads

  1. Player Stats from Differnt iPoker Skins
    By FatPotter in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2013, 07:18 PM
  2. HUD Prefetch on Merge Network (Hero Poker) not appearing?
    By chrisgiraldo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 06:43 PM
  3. HEM work on all Merge network skins?
    By szabby in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 10:02 AM
  4. Changing Poker skins on the same network?
    By Pinocchio in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 06:17 PM
  5. HUD wont work on all Microgaming network skins
    By poochymonster in forum Manager General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 12:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •