First 250 hands = ok; But how about the next 250 hands ? And then the next, etc...
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Brussels
    Posts
    38

    Lightbulb First 250 hands = ok; But how about the next 250 hands ? And then the next, etc...

    Hello,

    I've heard that in order to avoid any overloading of my computer, I should replay only 250 hands (and not all of them) but how do I do to replay the next 250 hands when I'm done with my first ones ? Or maybe there isnt any differences if I replay "all of them" instead of "the last 250" !?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    54

    Default

    There is - I have that same. I use method show all hands, ctrl+A, save on hard drive and import to other replayer. I use universal replayer but there's a lot of others. U can also filter hands by days, actions, games etc.. To be honest u don't need to replay all hands one by one because your life is too short. Wanna work on your 3bet? Filter by hands where u have that kind of opportunity etc. Ofc it's useful when u start play some games and need to watch game hand by hand - I had problem with that but again, u can open Tournaments and take hands tourney by tourney - this way could be even better for learning and in most cases games have less than 250 hands but even if u put show all hands there's not 10k hands but less than 500. If u play cash u can filter by hours. In simply way u need to be creative.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Brussels
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Thanks exculibrus.

    I'll try to filter by houres. I play big volumes (sometimes I play 4 tables ZOOM at the same times so that tells you how many hands I have to analyze). I cannot import to an other replayer because I have to get HEM's note + stats.

    How do I filter by houres ?

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,987

    Default

    Date Range > Custom > [x] Between

    Replaying every hand sounds very tedious. Most people sort by chips/bbs won/lost or filter for specific situations to only replay hands that they won/lost a lot of chips/blinds hands with or hands where there specific situations that require their attention.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Brussels
    Posts
    38

    Default

    I never saied that I replayed every hands -_-

    I replay generaly Shown Down hands (even other players hands sometimes but I dont think I will, not really productive). That is pretty big when I play long session in the Week End.

  6. #6
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,882

    Default

    You can filter to set by # of bb's, or anything else, or mark the hands you want to replay and show only marked hands.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 12:21 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 11:39 PM
  3. Play money Cash game hands shows up as Tourney hands
    By drunkson in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 11:43 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 06:44 AM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 01:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •