Hands not counting correctly on Pokerstars MTTs
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24

    Default Hands not counting correctly on Pokerstars MTTs

    I play on Pokerstars and mainly MTTs.

    On the MTTs the hands are not counting correctly, which I guess will affect VPIP, PFR etc. Essentially some of the villians count are way behind the hands played, although for some reason it doesn't seem to affect all players.

    Am I missing something on the poker site setup? Or is this a known bug?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24

    Default

    I was wrong, it is all the players

  3. #3
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    hud settings--> hud filters-->
    hud settings--> tournament filters-->

    Make sure you're not using a stacksize filter. But reset the filter.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24

    Default

    I had clicked the recommended button, is that incorrect?

  5. #5
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    It will use the typical settings to filter. If you then compare stats in HUD to reports, you need to filter for those same settings to compare the hands and stats.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24

    Default

    All I did was click the recommended button, I didn't apply any filters to the HUD, the counting problem is in play, eg I play 20, 30 40+ hands against a villian, the HUD shows maybe 5, 6 or 7

    I haven't checked if reverting to the default tournament setting changes anything.

  7. #7
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    hud settings--> tournament filters-->
    don't use the recommended settings, but set it to 'default'--> apply.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Similar Threads

  1. Merge Bounty MTTs - not counting bounty & latereg
    By soloist_huaxin in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 03:40 AM
  2. FT session total USD$ still not counting correctly!
    By mefromspace in forum Releases
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 06:22 AM
  3. hem not importing hands correctly on pokerstars
    By derek20 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 01:29 AM
  4. HEM not counting Unibet's rake correctly
    By TheMeanGreenMachine in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2009, 10:07 PM
  5. MTTs on PS won't import correctly
    By custo80 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2009, 08:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •