Fold (Flop/Turn/River) to Raise? Also a random DB Sync question
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default Fold (Flop/Turn/River) to Raise? Also a random DB Sync question

    What is the stat that shows how often a player folds to a raise on the flop / turn / river?

    One more question if anyone can answer. When I sync my database to the cloud, does it give me the ability to sync my other HM2 settings, such as custom popup, aliases, and other settings? Thanks.

  2. #2
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Flop Bet category: Fold Bet - Fold
    Turn Bet category: Turn Bet - Fold
    River Bet category: River Bet - Fold


    Sync will only sync the handhistories.
    It won't sync popups / alias settings, etc. In fact if you play tournaments, it won't even be able to properly sync the tournament results. So if you're synching to a second computer, you'll still have to reimport your tournament summary file (if you play on PokerStars / Full Tilt which has these separate summary files) on the computer.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    I'm setting up my second PC. If I want my HM2 to be the exact same as on my primary PC, I assume there are some files I can just copy over? Then I can use the DB sync to keep the databases in sync.

    If so would you please tell me which files I need to copy so I have all my saved settings and configurations on my second PC? Thanks.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deuce2High View Post
    I'm setting up my second PC. If I want my HM2 to be the exact same as on my primary PC, I assume there are some files I can just copy over? Then I can use the DB sync to keep the databases in sync.

    If so would you please tell me which files I need to copy so I have all my saved settings and configurations on my second PC? Thanks.
    If you make personalized player/hand notes on your opponents/hands you won't want to use HM Sync as it only syncs the hands themselves and won't sync any notes. For that I would recommend you start with a database backup/restore then in the future you will need to make a backup of the player/hand notes and skip the database and restore the notes between computers after importing the new hands from your \HM2Archive (which I would recommend storing on dropbox so it is easily shared between computers.

    - Backup database and settings to file - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...onfigs+work%3F

    - Manual backup of settings and original hand histories in case there are any problems when restoring the backup from the above steps - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...dem+Manager%3F

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. HUD Anzeige: raise flop, raise turn, raise river
    By potlimit88 in forum German Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 11:42 PM
  2. Fold Flop Turn River to Raise
    By derders in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 09:31 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 01:19 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 09:24 AM
  5. raise flop/turn/river percentage
    By MoneyLoser in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 05:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •