Missing import Ongame, seriously...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default Missing import Ongame, seriously...

    As you guys can see, everybody has problems with importing all the hands using HM at Ongame.

    Why doesent there come up an solution soon?

    I know that you have asked for someone to download a database to you, but why doesent some of you play 20-30 hands yourself??

    "Open holdemmanager.config from C:\Program Files\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\Config and look for OngameDBDelay"

    There is nothing in that file or at that navigated place in windows that is called "OngameDBdelay"...???

    I am a bit enoyed, because u seem to come up with the same answer all the time people ask, and it doesent work. Why dont you say that at the momen we have not been able to find a solution to this problem, but we are working on it...? Are HM working on it??

    Sorry for being grumpy, but ive payed for this... And it doesent work as promised.

    Regards
    cato

  2. #2
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    If you have the latest version DBongamedelay will be in the file otherwise its likely you have an older version so please update http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa....06.04beta.exe

    We have recieved a database where there were some inconsistencies but from all the people that have said they have a problem only 1 has sent me a database, the other person said they compared it to PTs and it imported the same amount of hands from a big database so as of yet it seems unlikely that 1 database imports fine and the other dosent but were looking into it and feel free to send me your database morny@holdemmanager.net and if we find something then well get it fixed but you still need to understand that Ongames database is not user friendly so this isnt a simple problem

    20-30 hand samples are useless, sometimes it only misses 1 in a 100 so its easier if someone sends me their database
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    So far it seems that easiest solution to get all the hands while playing at ongame is just using the ongame hand grabber.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I have the same problem. I followed the instructions and the stats don't appear on the tables.

  5. #5
    Administrator Rvg72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,056

    Default

    Hi, I've spent most of the last 2 days working on ongame support - the issue really is with their poor software since they are inserting corrupt hands when any other program happens to be reading the database. Prima on the other hand use the same DB engine but don't have any of these issues.

    I have come up with a work around and 12 tabled ongame with no hands missing when normally I was losing about 20%. Please download

    http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa....06.04beta.exe

    I would recommend moving your .db file to an archive folder and letting the site create a new one. I also used a 30 second value in the config value but I think 15 seconds should be ok as well.

    Roy

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    always too many lost hands with 18 tables open.

  7. #7
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Haver you tried the new version and got it to create a new database as Roy recommended?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    yes, new database ongame (*.db)

  9. #9
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Ok email me and well setup a Teamviewer session to look at the problem morny@holdemmanager.net and also link to this thread
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    i am running 1.06.04 rc 9 and am also having problems with ongame hands being imported.

    itll keep saying 'found 0 files to process...' and 'auto update did not find any new files' and then occasionally something will trigger it and itll realise that the file has changed and will then import properly and 'clear the backlog' so to speak. im not sure what changes in the database file for it to finally realise there are hands that need to be imported. perhaps you could add an option to force it to read a file even if it thinks it is has already been processed?

    edit: after an import, do you always have to click 'refresh' in the cash games tab before the hands will show up? if so, then this is a 'user error' so you can ignore. the hands are there now! ill test out the refresh thing next time i play.
    Last edited by deepfried; 11-29-2008 at 10:09 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. ongame - missing hands
    By JAK in forum Manager General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 04:00 PM
  2. missing ongame hand
    By tttc in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 01:56 PM
  3. Ongame missing hands
    By bullen3 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 06:44 PM
  4. Ongame importing missing hands
    By piv in forum Manager General
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 03:43 PM
  5. Missing OnGame Extractor
    By Denvilx in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-21-2008, 07:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •