Can't connect to PostgreSQL
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unhappy Can't connect to PostgreSQL

Hi guys, i know it's a know problem. Everything was fine till today. My hm2 crashed and suddenly i couldnt do anything to run it again.
    Instantly i did read everything i could about this problem. I have tried reinstalling postgresql many times, different versions. Didnt help. Deleting the .pid file also didnt help. I even reinstalled whole hm2. Nothing. I have no idea how to make it working again.
    I have always same info that "i dont have enough privileges in services". Dont know why because i already set it properly and i am an administrator. Need seriously a help.
    What to do?

Thx in advance
    Yazzy

Which Operating System, Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?
    Turn off User Account Control: How to Disable and Turn Off UAC in Windows 7 « My Digital Life

Try installing a different version of PostgreSQL to a different port number.
    For example PostgreSQL 9.2 to port 5433 or 8.2 ( http://ftp.postgresql.org/pub/binary...l-8.2.22-1.zip )
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Hi,
    im using windows 7. Got no antivirus or spyware. UAC i have already disabled. I will try different ports.
    What i find funny is that it still shows my old database even thought i got deleted it. I did net user postgres /delete, unistalled in program manager and also cleaned reg and deleted folders but still can find it and while im reinstalling it gives troubles with normal instalation. Gonna try different port now. I feel free to catch more hints how to solve it and thank you for upcoming help!