HM2 hud works fine but application won't show.
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default HM2 hud works fine but application won't show.

    I tried searching for this issue but really didn't know how to word it in search form lol.

    So I installed HM2 and it worked a charm for a while. I got the HUD working as i wanted etc and was using the application to look back through hands and tourney history. Great. Then.....

    I went afk for about an hour and when I came back the application wouldn't show. The HUD still works fine but everytime I try to open the main app window from the system tray it seems to automatically minimize the window, I see the animation of it minimizing and if i click the icon in the taskbar it re-minimizes to the system tray. So basically I can only use the HUD and not the app itself.

    Anyone had this before?

    I tried installing the latest update, have all the applications in the HM2 folder set to run as admin and have even completely uninstalled and cleaned the registry then reinstalled. No effect.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Is it possible the main program window, is opening off-screen??

    Read: Offscreen Window - Move Back to Desktop - Windows 7 Help Forums
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Similar Threads

  1. Hud works fine but Rightclick no
    By AFMarco26 in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 08:59 AM
  2. Hud works fine but no reports shown
    By cubillas in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 04:49 AM
  3. HUD works fine except doesn't show My stats.
    By All-inMcLovin in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 01:15 AM
  4. New PC: HUD works fine all sites except ONGAME
    By 113581321 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:18 AM
  5. Updated, 1st day works fine, 2nd day not at all?
    By ese in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 08:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •