freezing HM2
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: freezing HM2

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    37

    Exclamation freezing HM2

    After around 800 hands when i want to write a note for player, HUD and HM freezes for around 20-30s, and blocks tables(to continue playing i must restart HM or wait 20-30s). After this time, HM and HUD working fine, unless i hit another around 800 hands and then freezes again. When HM is frozen HoldemManager.exe is using 25% of CPU.

    After restart its start over and over.



    i have HM2 with postgreSQL 8.4, database 20 GB. Win 7 x64, 12GB RAM.

  2. #2
    Former HM Support DogNamedBluff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5,598

    Default

    Please make sure you are running HM2 as an administrator
    1) Go to C:\Program Files\Holdem Manager 2 (Program Files (x86) for the 64bit version)
    2) Right click the HoldemManager.exe and choose "Properties".
    3) Go to the Compatibility Tab and select "Run this program as an Administrator".
    4) Repeat Steps 2 and 3 for HudFuncsApp.exe

    Add exceptions for HM2, PostgreSQL, and any other programs you use for poker to your firewall and anti-virus exceptions lists.
    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...%28Firewall%29

    Turn off User Account Control: http://www.mydigitallife.info/2008/1...windows-7/]How to Disable and Turn Off UAC in Windows 7 My Digital Life

    Run a manual Windows Update and install all updates, including all .net framework updates.
    --
    You need to make sure that this folder

    7/Vista: C:\Users\{username}\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\
    Showing hidden files and sytem files and folders: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tuto...torial151.html

    XP: C:\Documents and Settings\User_name\Application Data\HoldemManager
    Showing hidden files and sytem files and folders: http://www.microsoft.com/resources/d....mspx?mfr=true

    is not read only and that all permissions are set to full for your user name. The folder will continue showing read only after that, this is an issue in Windows.
    --
    If you continue to have problems, please reproduce the problem and send your log file to hm2support@holdemmanager.com with a link to this thread. -
    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

  3. #3
    Former HM Support DogNamedBluff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5,598

    Default

    Please make sure you are running HM2 as an administrator
    1) Go to C:\Program Files\Holdem Manager 2 (Program Files (x86) for the 64bit version)
    2) Right click the HoldemManager.exe and choose "Properties".
    3) Go to the Compatibility Tab and select "Run this program as an Administrator".
    4) Repeat Steps 2 and 3 for HudFuncsApp.exe

    Add exceptions for HM2, PostgreSQL, and any other programs you use for poker to your firewall and anti-virus exceptions lists.
    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...%28Firewall%29

    Turn off User Account Control: http://www.mydigitallife.info/2008/1...windows-7/]How to Disable and Turn Off UAC in Windows 7 My Digital Life

    Run a manual Windows Update and install all updates, including all .net framework updates.
    --
    You need to make sure that this folder

    7/Vista: C:\Users\{username}\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\
    Showing hidden files and sytem files and folders: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tuto...torial151.html

    XP: C:\Documents and Settings\User_name\Application Data\HoldemManager
    Showing hidden files and sytem files and folders: http://www.microsoft.com/resources/d....mspx?mfr=true

    is not read only and that all permissions are set to full for your user name. The folder will continue showing read only after that, this is an issue in Windows.
    --
    If you continue to have problems, please reproduce the problem and send your log file to hm2support@holdemmanager.com with a link to this thread. -
    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I had the same problem. It seems that aero is the cause. Also I had some troyan causing similar troubles. But only when I disabled aero it stopped freezing.

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,519

    Default

    Thank you for letting us know what solved your similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.

Similar Threads

  1. HUD Freezing
    By Binge Thinker in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 08:50 AM
  2. hud freezing everything
    By The_Closer in forum Manager General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 09:30 AM
  3. HUD keeps freezing
    By jontsef in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 10:09 AM
  4. HEM Freezing
    By structure in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 06:02 PM
  5. HEM Freezing
    By caddymix024 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 02:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •