marked hands tag and markings column not working
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member rowhousepd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    622

    Default marked hands tag and markings column not working

    You recently added the ability to sort hands by icons (well, technically not icons, but by the tag names we assign to them), but this feature appears not to be working properly. When I assign a secondary tag (other than the default "For Review") from the replayer and then look at the report, if I check the Marked Hands box and select that tag, the Markings column does not actually display the tag. I'm attaching a screenshot.
    Marked hands.png

  2. #2
    Senior Member a.k.a.Also's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    I can confirm this happening, but I then went back to Any, could see the other category, and then it started to
    display in the filtered view


    .MarkedHandCategoryDisplay.png

  3. #3
    Senior Member rowhousepd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Not for me. In fact when I go to any, here's some weirdness I get. The "For Review" hands marked twice for some hands, plus hands that I definitely marked but are showing no label at all in the Markings column. (Huh?!?)
    marked hands error.png

    This is definitely a bug. HM Support: I'll send HH's and config files if you need. I really hope this gets addressed.

  4. #4
    Senior Member a.k.a.Also's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Can confirm the double for review as per sshot.
    I wondered if it was because I've been checking the box in the top left corner of the in game hand review window as well as selecting for review. I've stopped playing for today but will try it tomorrow.

  5. #5
    Senior Member rowhousepd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Yeah, that's actually what I was thinking too. Occasionally I'll tag during play when I look at the hand history at the table. I assumed it was going to create the default tag -- that it was one and the same as "For Review." But if we're both getting this result then essentially it's really just creating another sort of hidden tag that happens to share the default tag name ... and that's a bug.

    Regardless, there's still problem of getting blanks coming up on lots of hands when I filter to Any (as shown in my previous screenshot).

  6. #6
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,702

    Default

    I am going to get this tested so we can write up any issues going on here.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  7. #7
    Senior Member rowhousepd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Much appreciated. I'd really like to be able to use this feature. Keep us posted.

  8. #8
    Senior Member rowhousepd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    622

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a.k.a.Also View Post
    Can confirm the double for review as per sshot.
    I wondered if it was because I've been checking the box in the top left corner of the in game hand review window as well as selecting for review. I've stopped playing for today but will try it tomorrow.
    I can confirmed this. I just played a session to test this out: I deliberately checked off two hands using the upper left box in the hand viewer (while I was playing) and one of them again with the drop down box in the replayer -- which is the last hand is the screenshot (AsAh). There is definitely double-tagging going on.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by rowhousepd; 02-03-2013 at 09:46 PM.

  9. #9
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,230

    Default

    We wrote 2 new tickets as a result of this thread:

    HM-6488
    Marked Hands Showing Wrong Mark In Column

    HM-6489
    Custom Mark Causes Marks to Disappear from Hand Markings Column

    I have added your email addresses to the tickets so we can notify you once we have fixed them.

Similar Threads

  1. Icons (not text) in column to show marked hands in reports
    By rowhousepd in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 10:09 AM
  2. Working but marked on someone else!!!
    By etipac in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2012, 11:49 PM
  3. Marked hands not being marked
    By rushrushbaby in forum Manager General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 02:30 AM
  4. Marked hands not working
    By SGB5000 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 11:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •