literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default HM2 allin EV for tournaments

    Hello!

    Is it possible to see somewhere a graph or a number of expected value for allins in tournaments?

  2. #2
    Former HM Support DogNamedBluff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5,598

    Default

    Please try using the Tournament Reports > More Filters > Advanced Filters. Then filter for Allin Pre, Flop, Turn or River and check the EV in the Reports and also in the Graphs

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Why is Ev adjusted different in every report?
    races showz result X
    filtering like you said showz result Y
    sum of ev net in Active Session-->Session Summary shows Z

    Why dont you tell him that EV expected has never worked well?

  4. #4
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    You can only see chip EV, which is NOT very useful since winnings AK vs QQ early in the tourney for 1500 chips will not compensate when you lose AK vs QQ late in the tourney for a LOT more chips.

    There is no 'Luck Adjusted Winnings' in MTTs.
    It's not supposed to work for MTTs. The reason for this is, example:

    two tables left. you're in the bubble
    you're playing on table 1
    on table 2, two big stacks (with equal stacks) go allin with AK vs QQ.


    This looks like a great scenario for you.
    It doesn't matter who wins the hand.... you'll be in the money whoever wins.
    the hand results in a splitpot! and you're eliminated two minutes later.

    This hand SHOULD give you +EV Diff, because you were 'unlucky' with the splitpot outcome, of a hand on the other table.
    However, HoldemManager can't track hands at the other table. Therefore no Luck Adjusted Winnings (the sum of all the EV Diffs + the outcome of the game) can be calculated.



    ---

    It's best to just run a filter and go over all the big hands you lost or run a report.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    i am talking about EV diff, not luck adjusted winnings, i know this is not possible to estimate in MTTs, but the problem is in EV diff, every report shows different results

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Sorry, could you tell me which is the correct value?
    races
    filtering like you said
    sum of ev net in Active Session

  7. #7
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Can you post a screenshot, or do you have a handhistory I can import so I can duplicate seeing different vaules in reports?
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2

    Default

    All in EV Coincides with my results. When I add the filters you've specified, the graph completely disappears. In addition, HM 2 has recently reported all tournaments as lost.
    1.jpg
    2.jpg
    33336.jpg

  9. #9
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,442

    Default

    A) Please try to vacuum/analyze and reindex your database - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...29#maintenance

    B) If you continue to have problems, try the following:

    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If the new database seems to work properly, it sounds like your database might be corrupt. Please continue to use the new database and import the rest of your hands using the steps above. This is why regular backups are a good idea. If your database becomes corrupt you can restore a backup and only have to import the most recent hands (that were played after the backup was created) and edit any tournament results if necessary. I recommend keeping at least the most recent 2 or 3 backups in case the most recent one does not restore properly you can try the previous backup.

    Here is a FAQ explaining how to backup your database and all settings in one easy step - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...onfigs+work%3F
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  10. #10
    HM2! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19,442

    Default

    Which site or sites are you experiencing this issue with?

    Any tournament with more than 1 table (and some single table games) will require a separate Tournament Summary/History file to be imported for HM2 to properly calculate the size, places, and prizes. Without this information it is impossible for HM2 to work out the correct results. The only sites that currently write these summary files that we support right now is Pokerstars, Full Tilt, and Pacific. If your site does not write summaries, or you experience any discrepancies with the results, you will need to manually edit the results via the Reports > Tournament > Tournaments > right-click > edit - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...rnament+Editor

    If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem hand histories and tournament summaries to us using the 'Contact Support' link here - https://support.holdemmanager.com/support/product/1

    All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then 'copy public link' and paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. Multiway allin not showing up as allin
    By DJDoubleD in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 10:37 AM
  2. Allin EV bug ?
    By M0RGAN in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 07:03 AM
  3. What is this allin $ev for?
    By unk78 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 06:57 AM
  4. Allin EV bug ?
    By funkytoni in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 12:19 PM
  5. Allin luck in tournaments?
    By langejan in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 07:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •