FTP RUSH HUD will not recognize certain players
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Arrow FTP RUSH HUD will not recognize certain players

    Some players the HUD will come up with zero hands for despite me playing with them lots. I am using the screenscrape method on the latest version of HEM on windows XP.

    gatsby7 and miowmiowjamjam are examples of two players I cannot get the HUD to work for.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    52

    Default

    same problem here, although with the screenscrape method it is allready better then before. now this prob occurs with 'only' 10 to 15% of the players.

    another, bigger, problem i have is that the hud runs often behind or blocks for 3hands or so, that way i often have the wrong stats next to the players, so i am playing without stats for about 60% of the time + i always have to check if the stats are from the right player

    i allready have the latest version btw.

    could anyone help me out please?

    thanks in advance

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by Lievaai View Post
    another, bigger, problem i have is that the hud runs often behind or blocks for 3hands or so, that way i often have the wrong stats next to the players
    Oh ye +1 to this, forgot to mention it.

    Add abbreviation to your HUD it helps when the stats are wrong to at least know there wrong before you try value towning a 14/10 nit.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Arrow

    I looked at the abbreviation for one of the names where no hands showed up.

    King234
    Was read as Kino234

    I suspect the problem is coming from the screen-scraper not deciphering the letters on the screen accurately.

  5. #5
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Were beta testing a new method which should be more accurate if you want to try it http://forums.holdemmanager.com/rele...e-release.html
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I downloaded the new beta and now the HUD will not appear for RUSH hands. Works fine on regular ring games.

  7. #7
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Ok its working great for most but some people are having issues with it so were looking into that now
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Arrow

    I've looked into a few more examples of the misnaming on the hud. it always involves letters which droop below the actual word.

    gastby > oatsby
    king > Kino

    etc.

  9. #9
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    This is with 1.11.02b, those issue should be solved once we get the new method working properly
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Arrow

    Whatupweedmang turns into hatupweedmang.

    What I suspect has happened is that I had my tables overlapped in a way that hid some of the name to the screenscraper when i first came across these players. The name has been misread for the first hand and the HUD does not correct itself after this.
    Last edited by Deco; 07-16-2010 at 08:16 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Rush HUD only shows 4 players
    By threegoldstars in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 10:51 PM
  2. HUD in Rush only showing players name
    By lawnboy in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 11:07 AM
  3. Players Summary Rush Poker
    By Paxinor in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 10:29 PM
  4. The hud do not recognize the players…
    By Alias19 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 07:25 AM
  5. HUD doesn't recognize players.
    By FabianW in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 04:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •