can i get an older more stable version of hem that works? (or a diferent program)
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    242

    Default can i get an older more stable version of hem that works? (or a diferent program)

    ive had so many issues with this program

    its unuseable

    do you have one of your earliest betas thats very austere and moderately funcional

    i dont care about any features anymore id just like basic preflop stats vpip pfr # of hands

    i havent been able to use this program basically at all for a couple weeks and id like to have basic stats

    fuck the rest





    i want to drown kittens

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Boksburg South Africa
    Posts
    48

    Default

    I feel I need to post here, that this is not just a random gripe. I have had HEM for more than 2 years now, and it has never been un-stable, til now.

    Main problem comes when i refresh the graph. It will work a few times, then suddenly after a few times, HEM will freeze.

    My OS is XP, btw.

  3. #3
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    you find links to older versions in this thread:
    http://forums.holdemmanager.com/rele...l-release.html

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    104

    Default

    I'd recommend 1.10.03b, especially for FTP Rush.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I went back to an older version, but the old HUD makes my tables lag.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    203

    Default

    Have a decent machine.
    Maintain you OS + database.
    Tweak postgres

  7. #7
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,888

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cyzo View Post
    I went back to an older version, but the old HUD makes my tables lag.
    Hi,

    Can you make sure your Opacity slider in Hud options > Player Preferences> Appearance TAB is 100% to the right and also do the same for the mucked cards Opacity

    Also keep task manager running and have it sort by CPU in the Processes TAB and see what is using the most CPU when the lagging happens.

    Try disabling as many programs as possible such as AHK scripts,Firewall, limewire,Mikogo etc and Antiviruses and if they cant be disabled make sure you add all these programs to the exceptions list such as HMhud.exe,DBcontrol panel.exe and holdemmanager.exe from the Holdem Manager folder aswell as any of the other programs that happen to be running, sometimes for example the antivirus/firewall etc scan every file thats been processed and it can slow things down so running with as few programs as possible.

    Also going to control panel > Admin Tools > Event Viewer and copy and paste any description if there are any error or information events that coincide with the time of the lagging.

    Go to Hud Options > Site Options and disable all the prefetch/track live hands options

    Lastly make sure your graphics driver is up to date as this can make a big difference to lagging even with a brand new PC.
    FAQ - Hold'em Manager Poker Tracking Software :: How To Update Your Graphics Card Driver

    Also see the top 10 performance tips in my sig
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Hi,
    Can you make sure your Opacity slider in Hud options > Player Preferences> Appearance TAB is 100% to the right and also do the same for the mucked cards Opacity
    My opacity was already 100%.
    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Also keep task manager running and have it sort by CPU in the Processes TAB and see what is using the most CPU when the lagging happens.
    My CPU usage is not that high when the lagging occurs. It happens every time a new table opens up, and only when the HUD is running. All tables freeze with the new one in front for up to 8 seconds or so. Again, this was never a problem before and can only be fixed by disabling the HUD.
    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Try disabling as many programs as possible such as AHK scripts,Firewall, limewire,Mikogo etc and Antiviruses and if they cant be disabled make sure you add all these programs to the exceptions list such as HMhud.exe,DBcontrol panel.exe and holdemmanager.exe from the Holdem Manager folder aswell as any of the other programs that happen to be running, sometimes for example the antivirus/firewall etc scan every file thats been processed and it can slow things down so running with as few programs as possible.
    already done
    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Also going to control panel > Admin Tools > Event Viewer and copy and paste any description if there are any error or information events that coincide with the time of the lagging.
    nothing abnormal or coinciding with the lagging in the event log
    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Go to Hud Options > Site Options and disable all the prefetch/track live hands options
    Prefect it at 0 hands, but the live tracking checkbox is both greyed out and selected, so I cannot change it.
    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Lastly make sure your graphics driver is up to date as this can make a big difference to lagging even with a brand new PC.
    FAQ - Hold'em Manager Poker Tracking Software :: How To Update Your Graphics Card Driver

    Also see the top 10 performance tips in my sig
    My graphics drivers are up to date, and I've already checked out your performance tips.

    Thanks for the reply.

  9. #9
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    Cyzo, i see no reason in this thread why you did go back to 1.10.x.

    Can you please try the latest version 1.11.02 and give us feedback about the problems you have with this release?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default

    EV calculations are broken in that version and some of the betas leading up to it. Hopefully it is fixed in the next release. I have already been in contact with support@holdemmanager.org and it is being looked into.

    I updated to 1.10.06a and have no problems with the EV or the HUD, so I'll be fine using that one until new updates are released. Thank you for your time, though.

Similar Threads

  1. HEM import 1.10.02 vs older version
    By simon_cph in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 08:46 AM
  2. Update version from within program?
    By hardeerr in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 02:31 PM
  3. Not displaying stats on older HUD version
    By Yorkshire Pudding in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 11:17 PM
  4. Mac version in the works yet?
    By rilum in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 03:55 AM
  5. Call me when your program truly works. I'm done for now.
    By VegasMikee in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2008, 12:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •