HM saying trial period is over, WTF?
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default HM saying trial period is over, WTF?

    Hi all,
    I just tried to start Hm, as usual at the beginning of a session. Somehow however HM has decided that the trial period is over and I need to register. The thing is I've obv already done that a while ago. Does anyone know why HM is doing this and what do I do about it?

    Also another weird thing I noticed a while ago, guess I was to lazy to ask the question earlier on: somehow HM seems to miss a certain pecentage of my hands. Not just random, but it appears as if it often misses my biggest wins in a session. I first noticed this when I played a very short session, stacked a guy and that made the diff between being half a BI up and half a BI down. Obv HM said I was half a BI down while the oppisite was true (cashier doesn't lie and PS doesn't give me free money I assume) At thirst I thougt it was something weird, but it wouldn't happen that often. By now I know the opposite is true. Somehow HM has figured out that in september I would've lost like 2,5k while in fact I won a little over 2k. Kinda anoying when you try to get a good graph or an accurate winrate...
    edit: I thought maybe it was because of PS, but I tested on FTP and had the same thing.

  2. #2
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Stars changed their HH format a few weeks back, update to this version http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...te1.06.03h.exe then purge any hands imported over the last few weeks and move the HH to a new folder and then reimport them

    for the 1st problem just enter your code in again that Roy emailed you or email support@holdemmanager.net if you cant find it
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

Similar Threads

  1. Not maximizing after left for period of time
    By Peleus in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 08:53 PM
  2. No trial for me PLEASE HELP
    By mrhobbeys in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-28-2008, 10:24 AM
  3. Trial extension possible?
    By fast_prophet in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2008, 06:51 PM
  4. HM worked during trial period but not after purchasing
    By ligastar in forum Manager General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 05:52 AM
  5. HM trial version.
    By Block in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 11:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •