Player not selected or wrong player selected
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Player not selected or wrong player selected

    When I switch back and forth from my various databases to another, I almost always have to re-select myself as the player to run the reports on. It either says I have not selected a player, or it has it set to some random person other than me. it also keeps adding random names to the list that appears when I click "Change."

    Does anyone know why this is happening and what I can do about it?


    next question: if I am in "tourney" "Results" "Data View" and I open up the HH replayer for a hand in a tournament, I would like to be able to move through the tournament one hand at a time without having to close the hand and double clock to open the next one every time. I see back and forward arrows
    toward the bottom left that look like they might be designed for this purpose, but they are always grayed out. What's the deal?


    And lastly: In the same tab (tourney results data view) if I select a tournament and click "delete selected tournament" it says

    Are you sure you want to delete tourney # ______ and all associated results? Note: Individual hands and stats will not be deleted.

    I WANT the individual hands and stats deleted, that's the whole point of deleting the tournament. Is there a way I can do this so that the hands no longer are affecting the stats in "Tourney" "Reports" ?

  2. #2
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Hi

    this is a known bug were working on, it uses the id of the last player rather than the name and with each new database the ids change so thats why it seems to pick a random name

    On the left hand side of the replayer, all the hands should be shown in a scroll down window, above that there is a left and right arrow, the navigate through next and previous hand, maybe you only selected one hand to replay, try selecting multiple hands or choosing replay all hands

    select all the hands you want to delete in reports and right click and choose Delete selected hands
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post

    On the left hand side of the replayer, all the hands should be shown in a scroll down window, above that there is a left and right arrow, the navigate through next and previous hand, maybe you only selected one hand to replay, try selecting multiple hands or choosing replay all hands
    Wow. I feel really stupid on on this one. Thanks Reviewing tournaments will be a lot easier now


    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post

    select all the hands you want to delete in reports and right click and choose Delete selected hands

    Here I am not certain I fully understand; or, maybe I do but this won't be too useful for what I am trying to do.

    If I am in the "reports" section, I do not see a way to display the hands by tournament ID, which is what I would need to do for what I am trying to do.

    to Further clarify:

    I have thousands of 45 man SNGs in my database, some $75 and some $26. I want to delete all the $26 ones so I can view my "reports" stats tab for how I play in the $75 games only. I am not sure I see a way to do this in the "reports tab; an when I go to the data view tab (which does enable me to select all of the $26s at time to delete, it says it won't delete the actual hands).

  4. #4
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Do you want to view all the hands for $75 tournies all mixed together? Thats not really possible unless you delete all the $25 tournies but we currently dont have a purge option that deletes based on buyin.

    If you want to review a full tournament you could filter the buyin on the Tourney > Results > Data View TAB and if you select a specific tourney in the top pane and tick all instead of last 100 in the bottom pane it will show all the hands for that tournament. If you right click then and choose replay all it will replay all the hands for that tournament
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    Do you want to view all the hands for $75 tournies all mixed together? Thats not really possible unless you delete all the $25 tournies but we currently dont have a purge option that deletes based on buyin.


    Yes, I was hoping to be able to view my VPIP PFR 3bet% etc. at just the $75s and then just the $24s. To do this I need to make a separate Database for each I assume?

  6. #6
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    As a temporary solution you could do that although i realise thats not ideal, were working on making a lot of improvements in tournaments over the next few weeks so hopefully well see more filters for the tournaments that will make it possible for you
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    .... were working on making a lot of improvements in tournaments over the next few weeks so hopefully well see more filters for the tournaments that will make it possible for you
    Excellent. I look forward to the finished product.

Similar Threads

  1. No player list of selected table
    By raylandstuff in forum Table Scanner
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 05:08 AM
  2. Can't Change Selected Player
    By mrmxyztplk in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 07:25 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 03:09 PM
  4. graph blank when vs player filter selected
    By m3dude in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 05:35 AM
  5. purge hands/sessions selected by player name?
    By daiquiri in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2008, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •