Combo Installer: "Sorry, could not install PostgreSQL"
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Default Combo Installer: "Sorry, could not install PostgreSQL"

Windows Vista 64, fully updated.
    No Security software, Windows defender and Windows firewall disabled. I even added the .exes you advised to the exception list before disabling the firewall.

After installing HEM and SQL with the combo installer I'm getting the error: "Sorry, could not install PostgreSQL." If I click on details I'm getting the following information: "Connection to database failed: --> could not connect to server: Connection refused (...Is the server running on host "127.0.0.1" and accepting TCP/IP connections on port 5432? <-- error"
    I tried installing postgres and HEM seperatly, that did not allow me to connect to postgres either, giving me the same error (did a clean uninstall of postgres after this).

I've been using HEM and Postgres for ~3 years now and this is the first time I have a problem with postgresql. The only thing that changed in my computer is that I now have two HDDs instead of one.

Any idea how to fix this?
    Last edited by Pureman; 01-29-2010 at 02:00 PM.

1) Use www.revouninstaller.com to uninstall postgresql.

2) run the command - start > programs > accessories > command prompt > right-click > run as administrator

PHP Code:
    net user postgres /delete 
    3) reboot

4) Install this version of PostgreSQL - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...3.9-v1.0.7.exe

If you have problems with that as well, please email me at fozzy@holdemmanager.net, with a link to this thread, and your forum name, so we can schedule a Teamviewer session. Download the Teamviewer Quick Support Module - http://www.holdemmanager.net/teamviewer. Please let me know what time zone you are in and what time/days are convenient for you. I schedule support from 12:00 - 22:00 EDT, 7 days a week.

Default The same problem