Help setting up the program
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Bingo_Babe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    130

    Default Help setting up the program

    I just purchased the professional version last night and im having an issue setting up the program to work. I belive i installed/downloaded the program correctly. I imported all the hands I could find on my computer, but its not finding any new hands. I played 2 tourneys last night on FTP and PS and neither works. Also when i was playing, in the HUD it said i was at a 6 player table when i was at a 9 player table and didn't find any players at the table. I've been using the old old Holdem Manager (Real Time) for the longest time. Then the program stopped working so i bought Holdem Manager as theres people actually working with it. I'm just soo confused. I had no problem setting up Real Time, but I'm having a problem here with Holdem Manager

    (I hope you guys understand my gibberish big paragraph.)

  2. #2
    [Former] HM Support fabio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2,067

  3. #3
    Senior Member Bingo_Babe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    130

    Default

    It is still not working for Poker Stars. I'll try later for FTP.
    All the hands are in the Poker Stars hand history file but, its not seeming to go into Holdem Manager and what not.
    Last edited by Bingo_Babe; 09-19-2008 at 04:12 PM.

  4. #4
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Are you sure it says version 1.06.03h in the title bar?

    Email me your HH, your holdemmanager.config file from C:\Program Files\RVG Software\Holdem Manager\Config folder and a link to this thread to morny@holdemmanager.net and also confirm the HH are being saved in english
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Bingo_Babe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Ya its that version. Also Its working now(I think correctly). Like I said I was a Real Time user and it automatically did everything. I've learned that you have to click "Start Auto Import" for it to actually work. Is there a seting to have Start Auto Import automatically run when you start the program instead of having to click it? I am lazy lol. If I'm missing something please let me know.

  6. #6
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    No setting for it to auto run, you just click it once when your starting and once when you finish
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Bingo_Babe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by morny View Post
    No setting for it to auto run, you just click it once when your starting and once when you finish
    Yup, the program makes much more sense now Thank You

Similar Threads

  1. Program Won't Run
    By dirtdog55 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 12:31 PM
  2. A few questions from someone setting up HM?
    By ffrllc in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 11:10 AM
  3. program importing files sporadically...
    By nh2123 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-03-2008, 09:20 AM
  4. Program to purge hands
    By Shove in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2008, 02:09 PM
  5. program lagging
    By Ballcup in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •