Overall Import/Hand Display Problems
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Overall Import/Hand Display Problems

    Hi guys,
    since the most recent power blackout in my neighbourhood on sunday my HM (or prolly my postgres database) has been working kinda weird and I hope to find some help here...
    a) when playing hands it imports all hands as "duplicate hands"
    b) when i try to look up single HHs (like tourney-> reports or preflop cards) it shows that there are hands (in the top part), but doesnt show any single HHs in the bottom part
    c) the HUD doesnt work at all any more (although table manager has all tables attached)

    i tried to install the 1.10 beta 4 and got the HUD to work...but it didnt show any hands...then downgraded to 1.10 beta 1 again and that's where i'm at right now...i'm super desperate cuz i play mtt poker for a living...and can't multitable without HM any more... i also tried creating a new database (where everything worked...importing, hud etc...) so i just tried to export all HHs from my old DB to my new one. unfortunately it kinda didnt work... in my old DB i had over 200k players... the new one shows just about 60k... so i def need to fix the old one. have already checked and re-entered the auto import folders, tried manually importing and stuff... but just get the same thing with the duplicate hands again.
    please please help me asap...i can't grind properly until this is fixed...

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,859

    Default

    Your Db was damaged during the power outage.

    *Try creating a new UTF DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=146
    *Now import a small portion of your \HMArchive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=173
    *If the new DB seems to work properly, you will want to import the rest of your archives to the new DB, export/import the hands from the old DB to the new DB, and export/import any player notes and tourney summaries - and then delete the old DB. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm....aspx?faqid=21

    Make sure you export/backup everything before deleting the old DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/forum/s...ad.php?t=20754


    If you play a site like stars/ftp you can email their support and ask for all your old hand histories and tourney summaries.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    thx for the quick reply... as i already told u i've created a new DB, exported all HHs from my old DB and reimported... but as it seems there were tons of hands missing... (although there were like 500kish hands imported)
    would suck big time if i lose all that data...

    i'm playing stars/ftp/party and everest... and since i'm pretty much a high volume player (i've got like 130kish hands ón stars) it should be pretty ridic to get the HH files for all these tournys...
    so seems like theres no chance for me to rescue em...thx a lot tho

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,859

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by k0rt View Post
    thx for the quick reply... as i already told u i've created a new DB, exported all HHs from my old DB and reimported... but as it seems there were tons of hands missing... (although there were like 500kish hands imported)
    would suck big time if i lose all that data...

    Please answer these questions - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174


    i'm playing stars/ftp/party and everest... and since i'm pretty much a high volume player (i've got like 130kish hands ón stars) it should be pretty ridic to get the HH files for all these tournys...
    so seems like theres no chance for me to rescue em...thx a lot tho
    Stars would have no problems sending you all those hands and summaries. In fact, you would probably get them all in a matter of hours. Full Tilt will take weeks. Not sure about Everest.

Similar Threads

  1. Bodog hand import/set up problems
    By ginola in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 03:23 AM
  2. Hand Import Problems on new pc
    By dvv15 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 12:29 PM
  3. HUD Display problems
    By shovealove in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 06:10 PM
  4. hand import problems
    By monfortino in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 02:06 PM
  5. Display problems
    By massive in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-22-2008, 07:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •