Importing hands may take up to weeks!!!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default Importing hands may take up to weeks!!!

    I have 5 million hands that need to be imported to hold'em manager and I split those up into 500K hand folders so I wouldn't have to leave the computer on for weeks and also I like to play poker once in a while. I was looking to vacuum or cluster the database because each time I import hands less hands per second get imported. I am not sure how to speed up the process. Thanks

  2. #2
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,691

    Default

    Please check the performance tips from the link in my signature.

    Not much more we can do about it if you don't want to buy a faster hardware.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by netsrak View Post
    Please check the performance tips from the link in my signature.

    Not much more we can do about it if you don't want to buy a faster hardware.
    I just bought a new computer for that reason and at first it was taking in about 70 hands per second and now it is down to 10

  4. #4
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris MintZ View Post
    I just bought a new computer for that reason and at first it was taking in about 70 hands per second and now it is down to 10

    How fast if your harddisk (click download the benchmark)


    like this

    or like this

    Especially 4K read speeds have a big impact on the import speeds. Also try the other things from the "top 10 performance" thread in my signature.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    255

    Default importing takes forever

    I imported 1 million hands the other day and it took approx 2 hours.
    Running a dual core at 2.76 ghz with 6 gigs of RAM under Windows 7 64 bit.

    5 million would take a long time no matter how good your hardware.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Importing/auto importing hands..
    By Earl in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 01:05 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-09-2009, 06:18 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 10:29 AM
  4. PokerStars hands importing but not all hands display
    By Hoffma in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 10:31 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •