Can't sync my NC license with HEM2 after fixing HEM2
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    46

    Default Can't sync my NC license with HEM2 after fixing HEM2

    My HEM2 was screwed up and I just recently fixed it. But now, I don't have access to note caddy for some reason. I tried going to notecaddy.com and adding my NC license to HM2 by entering the two license codes, I copy/paste each code from here (My Account section) and I get this message, "Guid should contain 32 digits with 4 dashes (xxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx).". When I manually add the dashes it still doesn't work.

    Any suggestions?
    Thanks,
    Gabe

  2. #2
    NoteCaddy sreticentv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    No direction but to trust the final destination
    Posts
    6,455

    Default

    If you bought the NC license from HEM you don't need to sync. If NC shows up in your licenses on hem.com you can try this License not being recognized - Assaultware Wiki

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I just did that and it didn't work.

    The instructions you linked say to also delete this: HMLicense.dll.ldat if it is present. I see a HMLicense.dll file without the .ldat ending, should I delete it also? I didn't delete it because I didn't want to delete anything I wasn't supposed to so if I should delete that as well let me know and I'll go through the steps again.

    Thanks,
    Gabe

  4. #4
    NoteCaddy sreticentv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    No direction but to trust the final destination
    Posts
    6,455

    Default

    Make sure you are seeing all file extensions Show or hide file name extensions

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    46

    Default

    It still looks the same after I show the extensions. Should I delete it as well and follow the steps? If not, then what do I do next since it didn't work?

    Thanks,
    Gabe

  6. #6
    NoteCaddy sreticentv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    No direction but to trust the final destination
    Posts
    6,455

    Default

    Yeah, delete it then re-register. No way to do any permanent damage imo. If that doesn't work please send your HM2 license code to support@notecaddy.com so it can be manually re-added

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    46

    Default

    When I deleted it, I then kept getting this error message that HEM can't open and it said to reinstall it.

    Sending email.

Similar Threads

  1. Update killed my HEM2 license
    By JoINrbs in forum General Support
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 04-01-2012, 08:01 PM
  2. HEM2 License not found
    By something111 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 04:37 PM
  3. HEM2-License to use HEM1
    By fritzcaraldo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 03:29 PM
  4. is license for HEM2 working for HEM1?
    By konieczny in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 09:43 AM
  5. How to sync HEM1 and HEM2
    By Goobertron in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 03:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •