Fixed Limit - NC help

Default Fixed Limit - NC help

After searching around a bit, I cannot find any threads specific to Fixed Limit games.

I'm new to NC, especially to creating note definitions and will have some general questions. I intend to update this thread with answers for other Fixed Limit players.

Questions:
    In Fixed Limit, which bet size should I select under actions? I've tried min-bet and that doesn't seem right.

Which parts of NC can I generally ignore because of the constraints of a fixed betting structure?

Which existing definitions are most applicable to Fixed Limit games?

1.) for FL it is always a min. bet/raise
    2.) stuff like (effective) stack size, betsize
    3.) all that you need... all these shove, StealFoldsToBlindThreeBet, halfpot etc. definitions can be ignored
    for FL I focus on openraise/3bet defs, fold to 3bet F/T/R, 3barrel handrange, and separate HU(on SH or FR tables) or Multiway definitions

for all: you don΄t need to switch all other actions off because it will ever be recognize correctly for Fixed Limit , you can΄t make an overbet, potbet or something like that.

No direction but to trust the final destination

Pre flop and flop everything is "min" but turn and river it's "small". In reality you can just select all bet sizes. You can use the test environment NoteCaddy test environment to determine what each action is classified as in NC.

If you're going to do customizations please read this tutorial http://wiki.assaultware.com/Best-pra...efinition.ashx

thanks both, small bet on turn & river explains ... a lot.

Hi!

Im only playing Fixed Limit Holdem and try to adapt the note output via the Note Output editor.
    Problem is that I dont know how a lot of things(like Call 2-N Bet ect) translates into Fixed Limit.
    I just need Check, Call, Raise, Reraise, Cap and the combinations like Check/Raise, Raise/Call.
    Can anyone help with that?

Thanks!

Greets
    HP