HUD doesn't show stats for some players
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default HUD doesn't show stats for some players

    Hi, there are certain players which everytime I start a session, the HUD says I have no stats on them, even though I have tons with them actually.

    It only happens for 2 players that I've noticed so far, but may happen for more.

    Is there any solution for that?

  2. #2
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    On which site?
    Do these players have unusual names?

    For PokerStars, if a player has a !@#$%^&*()_, etc symbol in his name we're aware of this issue and are working on a fix.
    If you play at a different site, email us a handhistory to hm2support@holdemmanager.com
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I play on Pokerstars, yeah. The names don't have any special symbols in.

    A friend of mine said that his used to do it to a certain player on HEM1 too.

    Thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Does the player name has a word like: "Fold, Check, Bet in it"
    Just email us a handhistory of a game where a player has no HUD to support@holdemmanager.com
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    No it doesn't, it's just a standard name with no special characters or words .

    The HUD shows up but shows I have 0 hands with them, even though in reality I have at least 10-15k with each of them.

    Ok i'll send an email now.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Try creating a new empty database: Options--> Database Management--> Connect--> Create New Database--> (set it as default)--> Start HoldemManager and reimport the hands from the archive folder.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Patvs View Post
    On which site?
    Do these players have unusual names?

    For PokerStars, if a player has a !@#$%^&*()_, etc symbol in his name we're aware of this issue and are working on a fix.
    If you play at a different site, email us a handhistory to hm2support@holdemmanager.com
    Hi, my problem is exactly this. There is one player, who has an and ! symbol in his nickname and HUD won't show any hands played with him even there are plenty of them. Did you work out this issue yet?
    Thank you for your reply.

  8. #8
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    HM1 this is a known issue.


    HM2: it should already be fixed in http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...AutoUpdate.exe
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

Similar Threads

  1. New players joining won't show stats
    By Spectral Fury in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 04:47 PM
  2. Stats of players I played years ago don't show in HUD.
    By Brein in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 01:43 PM
  3. Hud doesnt show some players stats(rush)
    By chickenftw in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 11:10 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 11:54 PM
  5. Replayer does not show all players stats
    By maryjane in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2008, 11:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •