Virus Notification When I start HEM
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Virus Notification When I start HEM

    I've had hem for about 6 months and when I loaded it today, my antivirus (avast) gave me a warning that they found a virus. I tried to put HEM on my safe list but that didn't work. If I hit ignore on the virus notification, HEM would tell me to register. Obviously avast is blocking HEM's access to the internet but I am not sure why. If I disable the antivirus software completely, HEM runs fine. If I run hem with avast turned off, hit import hands and then turn avast on, HEM crashes.

    Any ideas on what I have to do to fix this? I definitely don't want to play online everyday with my antivirus software turned off. I have uninstalled and re-installed avast twice but that hasn't fixed anything.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,831

    Default

    restart your pc

    Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe

Similar Threads

  1. HM wont start after virus and reinstall
    By gdpentes in forum Manager General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 03:35 AM
  2. virus
    By b4bmm in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-17-2009, 06:44 AM
  3. HUD contains virus?
    By A-LX in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 03:15 PM
  4. Virus
    By whanttolearn in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 06:20 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-22-2009, 12:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •