Optimus does not pick up my DBs
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    37

    Default Optimus does not pick up my DBs

    Hi there, I am running HEM1 and HEM2 with Postgres 9.1 on win 7.

    I've installed Tilt Breaker and tried to get Optimus to autodetect my DBs but it's not seeing them. My DBs are on my system drive and open fine in HEM1 and 2. Any ideas?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thegrief View Post
    Hi there, I am running HEM1 and HEM2 with Postgres 9.1 on win 7.

    I've installed Tilt Breaker and tried to get Optimus to autodetect my DBs but it's not seeing them. My DBs are on my system drive and open fine in HEM1 and 2. Any ideas?

    Thanks.
    I manually input the info. and it connected fine. Perhaps it was not auto-detecting because I had a custom Postgresql password?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thegrief View Post
    Hi there, I am running HEM1 and HEM2 with Postgres 9.1 on win 7.

    I've installed Tilt Breaker and tried to get Optimus to autodetect my DBs but it's not seeing them. My DBs are on my system drive and open fine in HEM1 and 2. Any ideas?

    Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by thegrief View Post
    I manually input the info. and it connected fine. Perhaps it was not auto-detecting because I had a custom Postgresql password?
    Yea, Optimus doesn't auto-detect your info for the DB if you use a custom user/pass, however we will be adding a fix for this in the near future.

    Would love to hear your impression of Optimus. Remember the real power of Optimus is your own interpretation of the graphs.

    Thanks,
    Adam

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Apparently I am a cyborg ;-)

    It does seem like a very useful tool though, especially the graphs...

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thegrief View Post
    Apparently I am a cyborg ;-)

    It does seem like a very useful tool though, especially the graphs...
    Hi theGrief,

    Glad you find it useful. We are looking to add more graphs relatively soon. I've seen results like what I assume your results are as well, and I find them interesting.

    First off let me just state that the algorithm for Optimus has been checked by both the TB and the HM2 team. With that said, some of the results seem...suspect. We are going to add some additional metrics to further validate our algorithm.

    On a personal level, do you feel that your results are accurate?

    Thanks,
    Adam
    Last edited by Tilt Breaker; 02-21-2012 at 02:09 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. table scanner wont pick up my table
    By egosbar in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 03:58 AM
  2. HM don't pick up all my sng's i play
    By ChipKloner in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 09:48 AM
  3. What configuration should I pick?
    By pawelplayer in forum SitNGo Wizard
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 10:08 AM
  4. Pick up tournaments?
    By cstriker21 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 12:53 AM
  5. how does HM pick config from player's preference
    By Jun in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 04:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •