auto update?
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: auto update?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    32

    Default auto update?

    Hi,
    i think it would be great if HM could check automatically for update.
    Possible for a future version ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,750

    Default

    Auto update is planned, but it will NOT be notifying people of every beta update for download. It will be used to notify of the major update releases, such as the upcoming 1.09. The 30+ beta versions between 1.08.04 and 1.09 would not be sent via this system typically, unless of a major upgrade by a site that forces most to use the new beta. This would have been handy with the recent ftp/stars updates, but we do not typically want our entire customer base on the new beta.

Similar Threads

  1. auto update
    By navtones in forum Manager General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-13-2008, 06:53 PM
  2. Auto Update doesnt work?
    By slamdunka in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2008, 01:43 PM
  3. Auto update reports page
    By SusieQQ in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 10:18 PM
  4. Auto update not working
    By bluandbrneyes in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 03:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •