cash games being imported but not showing in hem
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default cash games being imported but not showing in hem

    Hello, I purchased and started using hem last week. All hands are being imported ( cash and sng's). The problem is after the hands are being imported...ONLY the sng ( tourney) hands are viewable. I do see my cash hands being imported...I just can't view them. This has also happened with a friend of mine who got hem 2 weeks ago. Same exact problem for us both. ( and we both have the latest version). please advise.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,814

    Default

    You click the Change button and search your name but nothing shows up? Or you find your name but no results/hands are displayed?

    *Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe

    *Try creating a new UTF DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=146
    *Now import a small portion of your \HMArchive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=173
    *If the new DB seems to work properly, you will want to import the rest of your archives to the new DB, and export/import the hands from the old DB, and then delete the old DB. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm....aspx?faqid=21

    *If that doesn't help, please answer these questions - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174

    Please reproduce the problem and post a screen shot - http://graphicssoft.about.com/cs/gen...screenshot.htm

    with any pertinent screens as well as these others while playing:

    1) The table manager
    2) The tables (including one with no stats)
    3) The "importing\hud data" folder
    4) The ...handhistory\screenname folder.
    Please make 3 and 4 the detailed view with the dates and file sizes etc.

    To attach it to a thread in the forums, look below the post reply button when you start a new thread and you'll see a manage attachments button. Click this and attach the file.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default cash game hands being imported but not showing in hem

    I am finding my name.....just no results, no hands, no anything. ( for the cash games...sng's are fine) While the cash game hands are being imported it actually says, " import error"...and this moves up with each hand as it's imported. I am not computer illiterate....but I am not compuyter savvy either...and this is not fair to purchase this program and not be able to get this to work. ANy other way I could be helped?

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,814

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iamterrible View Post
    I am finding my name.....just no results, no hands, no anything. ( for the cash games...sng's are fine) While the cash game hands are being imported it actually says, " import error"...and this moves up with each hand as it's imported. I am not computer illiterate....but I am not compuyter savvy either...and this is not fair to purchase this program and not be able to get this to work. ANy other way I could be helped?
    Yes, please answer the questions that I linked to, so i can decide if we need to do a remote support session. Chances are if you are getting import errors, you do not have the latest beta version.

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post

    *Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe
    If the new beta update cures the problems, you will need to reimport the old hands.

    To get all your missed hands imported

    1) Right-Click your Desktop > New > Folder.
    2) Go to your \HMArchive folder - To verify the path, go to Options > Configure Auto Import Folders > Edit > Archive Folder: _________.
    3) Open that folder and copy the hands (folders of hands) you think it has missed. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HMArchive\2009\07\31). Also get any hand files that are in your \poker site\hand history folder.
    4) Paste them into your new desktop folder > HM > Import From Folder.


    *If that doesn't help, please answer these questions - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174
    .....

Similar Threads

  1. Omaha Manager stats not showing in Cash Games
    By cpar1 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2009, 03:20 PM
  2. Ongame tournament hands showing up under Cash Games
    By stargrazer in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 01:40 PM
  3. TOURNEY hud setup showing up for cash games only..?
    By 4entourage in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2009, 11:31 PM
  4. No HUD for LHE cash games
    By denks in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 10:26 PM
  5. Hands showing under Players but not under Cash Games
    By Iwind in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 12:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •