HEM counts players in 45/180man wrong, wtf?
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default HEM counts players in 45/180man wrong, wtf?

    Some shows up as 17/21/28man and so on??
    Has this something to do whit the lobbys not getting updated or what...

    Only 94 of 404 games are tracked correctly..

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,308

    Default

    *Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe.
    *If you have Vista, please verify that UAC is still off. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73. If it is on, please turn it off and reboot.
    *If that doesn't help, please answer these questions - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174


    If it does work, to reimport your hands you will have to delete them from the dataview tab and then trick HM into importing them again.

    To get all your missed hands imported

    1) Right-Click your Desktop > New > Folder.
    2) Go to your \HMArchive folder - To verify the path, go to Options > Configure Auto Import Folders > Edit > Archive Folder: _________.
    3) Open that folder and copy the hands (folders of hands) you think it has missed. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HMArchive\2009\07\31). Also get any hand files that are in your \poker site\hand history folder.
    4) Paste them into your new desktop folder > HM > Import From Folder.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Im updated but will try the reimport of hands.
    TX!

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,308

    Default

    If the reimport doesnt work, also try a small sample test import to a new DB.


    *Try creating a new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=146
    *Now import a small portion of your \HMArchive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=173
    *If the new DB seems to work properly, you will want to import the rest of your archives to the new DB, and export/import the hands from the old DB, and then delete the old DB. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm....aspx?faqid=21

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Just wondering, as I havent come to trying to fix this yet..
    I got all hands stored on a stick, can i just try to reshove it in again, or will this just make a even bigger mess??

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,308

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doomedbroke View Post
    Just wondering, as I havent come to trying to fix this yet..
    I got all hands stored on a stick, can i just try to reshove it in again, or will this just make a even bigger mess??
    You can try to reimport the hands and/or try to import them to a new DB.


    To get all your missed hands imported

    1) Right-Click your Desktop > New > Folder.
    2) Go to your \HMArchive folder - To verify the path, go to Options > Configure Auto Import Folders > Edit > Archive Folder: _________.
    3) Open that folder and copy the hands (folders of hands) you think it has missed. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HMArchive\2009\07\31). Also get any hand files that are in your \poker site\hand history folder.
    4) Paste them into your new desktop folder > HM > Import From Folder.


    If that doesnt work:

    *Try creating a new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=146
    *Now import a small portion of your \HMArchive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=173
    *If the new DB seems to work properly, you will want to import the rest of your archives to the new DB, and export/import the hands from the old DB, and then delete the old DB. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm....aspx?faqid=21

Similar Threads

  1. Stats over wrong players on FT
    By ipow78 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 09:48 PM
  2. 180man min cashes
    By Flyp03 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 05:55 PM
  3. What counts as a 3bet in NL?
    By Dr1Gonzo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2009, 06:07 PM
  4. Wrong 'Players' tab
    By Mingmang in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 02:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •