To upgrade or not to upgrade ....

View Poll Results: Would you recommend upgrade from HM1 to HM2 ?

Voters
28. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hell yes - you wont regret it.

    6 21.43%
  • Yes, but upgrade your PC first.

    1 3.57%
  • Not yet, wait until the bugs nd performance issues are sorted.

    14 50.00%
  • Don't touch it with a barge poll.

    7 25.00%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member teecee90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    148

    Default To upgrade or not to upgrade ....

    ..... that is the question.

    I'm undecided about whether to upgrade from HM1, which still works fine for me. Looking through the forums there still seem to be quite a few "issues" with HM2.

    I have a pretty low spec PC (AMD Athlon x2 QL-64 2.1GHz, 3GB DDR2 PC2-5300 RAM, ATI Radeon HD3200, 500GB HDD, Windows 7).

    Views?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    36

    Default

    don't touch it with a large poll mate, especially if you play tourneys, you still got 4 months worth of HM1. Its not even worth the discount pre jan31

  3. #3
    HM2 Shark Tank Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    49

    Default

    I have a similar spec'd PC to yours, perhaps a little lower, and HM2 does struggle with 4 tables. On a beefier laptop it works better.

    I upgraded to take advantage of the pre jan 31 offer, which I don't regret as it will save me money in the long run, but I am thinking of moving back down to HM1 for a while.

  4. #4
    Senior Member teecee90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    148

    Default

    So what happens after 4 months? Does HM1 stop working or just support and development?

  5. #5
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    HM1 continues to get basic support for a year.

    HM1 users--> that upgraded to HM2 (getting a discount on HM2)--> eventually the HM1 license will expire. The initial time frame for that was after 6 months of activating HM2, but if HM2 -by that time- still hasn't completely won you over we'll extent the time you can still use HM1.

    HM1 users--> that didn't get a discount on HM2 (and paid the FULL PRICE of HM2)--> for those users their HM1 license will never expire.
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Stay away from HEM2 if you can....

  7. #7
    Senior Member teecee90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Saluupa View Post
    Stay away from HEM2 if you can....
    Can you elucidate?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    99

    Default

    #1 performance performance performance

    #2 bugs and crushes

    #3 Hem1 was much more easier to use (i think)

  9. #9
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Please send any crash logs with your email address.

    If you dont' send them we:

    1) Cannot research ones we haven't reproduced.

    2) Get back to you with a fix, since we don't know you're getting them.

    Please be specific about performance and where it is lacking as we have continually worked on this and made improvements and continue to do so.

    There is a learning curve, but there was a learning curve from PT2 to PT3/HM, that doesn't mean PT2 was better. When you move up in poker, there's a learning curve, but that doesn't mean the lower level is better.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Just had a crash in the middle of 30 tabeling session computer totally froze sucks when you get play turbo SNG's.And it has happened sevaral times when and only when HEM2 is running.....

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade from HM1 to HM2
    By MoTh in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 04:51 PM
  2. How to Upgrade?
    By bugeyebug in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:13 AM
  3. Upgrade KEY
    By clickys in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:42 PM
  4. Cant upgrade
    By kevin in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 01:08 PM
  5. Upgrade help
    By akvsaq in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 07:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •