To upgrade or not to upgrade .... - Page 2

View Poll Results: Would you recommend upgrade from HM1 to HM2 ?

Voters
28. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hell yes - you wont regret it.

    6 21.43%
  • Yes, but upgrade your PC first.

    1 3.57%
  • Not yet, wait until the bugs nd performance issues are sorted.

    14 50.00%
  • Don't touch it with a barge poll.

    7 25.00%
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Which Operating System, Firewall, and Anti-Virus are you using?

    For W7 and Vista you must set \holdem manager\holdemmanager.exe, hudfuncsapp.exe are started as administrator. Run the windows explorer and navigate to your Holdemmanager2 installation directory. Right click the executables and select properties... then select "Run as admin" from the compatibility tab.

    Add exceptions to the windows firewall for those files even if the firewall is turned off. If you have a 3rd party firewall, do the equivalent or uninstall it temporarily.

    Make sure your video card drivers and windows auto updates are fully updated. Make sure you have Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 (or later for w7) installed.

    Turn off User Account Control: How to Disable and Turn Off UAC in Windows 7 My Digital Life



    Update to: http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...2.0.0.6233.exe

    What are your computer's stats? CPU, RAM, harddisk, etc?
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  2. #12
    Senior Member teecee90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    148

    Default

    So .....is it safe to upgrade yet?

  3. #13
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    New public build is 6745
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  4. #14
    Former HM Support DogNamedBluff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5,598

    Default

    Please update to the latest version of HM2: http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...AutoUpdate.exe

    Make sure to install HM2 on an administrator account and run HM2 as an administrator.

    Please turn off UAC.

    Add HoldemManager.exe, HudFuncApps.exe, Postgres and PG_CTL to the exceptions list in any firewall or antivirus software.

    If the problem persists, please reproduce the issue and send a log.txt file -

    http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...ger+Support%3F

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade from HM1 to HM2
    By MoTh in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 04:51 PM
  2. How to Upgrade?
    By bugeyebug in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:13 AM
  3. Upgrade KEY
    By clickys in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:42 PM
  4. Cant upgrade
    By kevin in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 01:08 PM
  5. Upgrade help
    By akvsaq in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 07:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •