Holdem Manager is not updating with new release
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default Holdem Manager is not updating with new release

    Hi all, I have been downloading the new releases but have noticed that when I run the release HM is not uploading and changing.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,191

    Default

    You probably installed the original full setup to a unique location instead of the default location that the updates are being installed to.

    Find your desktop shortcut for holdem manager > right-click > properties > Start In:

    That is the path you need to install the updates to.


    Also, as a general precaution.

    If you have Vista, please verify that UAC is still off. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73. If it is on, please turn it off and reboot.

    Add exceptions to the windows firewall, even if it is off. If you have a 3rd party firewall, do the same - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=171

Similar Threads

  1. Holdem Manager PRofessional Holdem version 1.08.04
    By Cuervito17 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2009, 05:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 12:49 PM
  3. Holdem Manager support micro holdem limits
    By PledgeShipp in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2009, 09:22 PM
  4. Replies: 717
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 05:10 PM
  5. Latest version of Holdem Manager killed Holdem Manager
    By TLXLM in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 11:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •