Ongame Winamax - Where are the HH
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Ongame Winamax - Where are the HH

    Hello,

    I try to configure "Auto Import Folders" for Winamax.
    I have Windows XP
    I should find HH here : C:/Documents and Settings//Local Settings/Application Data/P5/Winamax/handhistory

    But the problem is that i don't find that directory. I don't have it.
    I have a new computer.
    I don't even have a directory called C:/Documents and Settings//Local Settings

    Can you help me ? Is it a problem with my computer ?

    I only have a directoy called C:/Winamax but no hand history in it :-(

    Thank you for your help.

  2. #2
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,717

    Default

    You need to have administrator rights and the folders are hidden.
    http://www.computerperformance.co.uk...dden_files.htm

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    thank you very much, i find the HH now.
    Computers are not my friends.
    i have other problems now, but i will try to solve it .

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,212

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keldhy View Post
    .....
    i have other problems now, but i will try to solve it .

    *Please update to the latest beta - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloads/HmBetaUpdate.exe.

    *If you have Vista, please verify that UAC is still off. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73. If it is on, please turn it off and reboot.
    *If that doesn't help, please answer these questions - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by netsrak View Post
    You need to have administrator rights and the folders are hidden.
    http://www.computerperformance.co.uk...dden_files.htm
    the folders are not hidden anymore but i cant open documents and settings... it says access denied ??

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,212

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spencer12 View Post
    the folders are not hidden anymore but i cant open documents and settings... it says access denied ??
    If you have Vista, please verify that UAC is still off. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73. If it is on, please turn it off and reboot.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    i did, its still not working... i need a special access to go into documents and settings.. i dont know why and yes im using vista

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    If you have Vista, please verify that UAC is still off. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afmmain.aspx?faqid=73. If it is on, please turn it off and reboot.
    And theres another problem, when im turning UAC off, i cant open holdem manager... it sends me directly to the database control panel/postgre and i cant click on start holdem manager
    Last edited by spencer12; 09-05-2009 at 04:27 PM.

  9. #9
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,212

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spencer12 View Post
    And theres another problem, when im turning UAC off, i cant open holdem manager... .....


    You should close HM, then turn off UAC, and reboot. Then try opening HM.

    I have never heard of anyone needing special access for documents and settings. :-\

Similar Threads

  1. HM pro with ongame:winamax
    By hpetit1-eric in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 08:14 AM
  2. VIP points of Ongame (winamax)
    By squalzen in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 01:42 PM
  3. Ongame/Winamax Room lobby error
    By BANKSTER_x in forum Table Scanner
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 08:24 AM
  4. hud works with PS but not with ongame (winamax)
    By marrage in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2009, 12:15 PM
  5. pb with ongame (winamax)
    By Olivierwifi in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 08:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •