New Tourney Entry evertime I move to a new table (Moved from QQA Thread)
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    64

    Exclamation New Tourney Entry evertime I move to a new table (Moved from QQA Thread)

    I'm playing multi table tournaments...

    When I'm moved from table to another, HEM creates "new" tournament in Data View tab. Is there any possibility to merge these manually as one tournament?

    THanks in advance

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DrawMaster View Post
    I'm playing multi table tournaments...

    When I'm moved from table to another, HEM creates "new" tournament in Data View tab. Is there any possibility to merge these manually as one tournament?

    THanks in advance
    Please update to the latest beta (I am assuming you dont have 1.09 Beta 24 which released less than 24 hours ago) from the link in my signature and try to reproduce the problem.

    I am pretty sure this should not be happening in the results > dataview tab. This might need to go in it's own thread so we can try to figure out what is going on. You can either repost it, or I can move the posts to their own thread.

    OK, little bit more information...

    Windows Vista home premium (oh, how much I hate it)

    Was using HEM 1.09.23a
    Played 1 multi table tournament at Titan poker
    was playing at 5 different tables and yes resuls > dataview shows 5 rows

    Upgraded to 1.09.24
    and played 2-table sit-n-go at Titan poker
    when I was moved to final table HEM created another row in dataview.

    It might be difficult for HEM to notice different tables as one tournament, but it would be really nice if there is routine to merge these different tables as one tournament. I wouldn't mind if I must do this manually.

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,981

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrawMaster View Post
    OK, little bit more information...

    Windows Vista home premium (oh, how much I hate it)

    Was using HEM 1.09.23a
    Played 1 multi table tournament at Titan poker
    was playing at 5 different tables and yes resuls > dataview shows 5 rows

    Upgraded to 1.09.24
    and played 2-table sit-n-go at Titan poker
    when I was moved to final table HEM created another row in dataview.

    It might be difficult for HEM to notice different tables as one tournament, but it would be really nice if there is routine to merge these different tables as one tournament. I wouldn't mind if I must do this manually.
    I am going to pull your posts out of here and into their own thread, and then forward the thread to my support manager.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,981

    Default

    Moved to it's own thread (finally).
    Last edited by fozzy71; 08-15-2009 at 07:39 PM. Reason: I forgot to move it yesterday. :(

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    64

    Default

    OK, no worries...



    Now we just wait for that "merge"-feature to appear...

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,981

    Default

    This has been forwarded to the developer for a reply.

  7. #7
    Administrator Rvg72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,056

    Default

    This is actually a fairly complex issue since ipoker don't show the tourney number in the hand history until the tourney is over and up until then they show the table number where the tourney number should be...

    Current solution is to delete any incomplete tourney results as the completed ones should be the correct ones

    Roy

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    64

    Default

    OK,
    Understood.

    Should not be too difficult to create manual merge?

Similar Threads

  1. HM changes Monitor Resolution to Min. (Moved from QQA Thread)
    By crookedhat99 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 09:31 PM
  2. HM FUBAR'd (Moved from QQA thread)
    By Gunnfjaun in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 03:41 PM
  3. HUD Crashing, Destructor Error (Moved Thread from QQA)
    By heyitscorey in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-23-2009, 01:52 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 09:59 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 07:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •