Complete newbie - trying to import Pstars tournament/hand histories

Default Complete newbie - trying to import Pstars tournament/hand histories

Hi guys,

I'm a complete newbie when it somes to HM2 and tracking software in general. Just signed up for 30-day trial and trying to find my way around.

I've been reading through a lot of the FAQs and think I'm making progress - HUD is now working fine and I tried playing a few hands in cash games and a sng and both tracked fine.

However, I still haven't figured out how to import old data from PokerStars. Can anyone give some pointers?

1. I have changed Instant Hand History and Tournament Summary settings as directed - N.B. the 'Save my Hand/Tournament History' boxes were NOT checked prior to today.
    2. I have requested tournament history and saved in their own folder as txt files... however, I can't get them to import correctly, either by selecting the specific file with by selecting the folder and using auto-detect. Can anyone give me precise instructions as to how to do this, which format and program the files need to be in etc?

Thanks in advance,
    Mark

You'll manually import the hands, hand importing - point to the file/folder.

Yes, I tried that but I guess the format is incorrect somehow. Which format does it need to be in? If anybody could give me precise instructions, I'd really appreciate it.

Hi,

Your best bet will to navigate to hand importing > import folder

In the dialogue that comes up, you will want to select your C:\hmarchive. This should get you a complete import of all of your old hands that were imported into hm1.

If you have new hands that pokerstars sent you, please make sure their format is .txt.

Once you have downloaded them please go to hand importing > import files

Then select the file you got from poker stars. If they sent you multiple files, i would recommend saving them all as .txt files to a specific folder and then navigating to hand importing > import folder