Hope it's a new topic: HUD stops counting after 8/9/10/11 hands
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Hope it's a new topic: HUD stops counting after 8/9/10/11 hands

    Hi you expert(s),
    I need some help on the trial version. Great stuff, but not yet working properly. After the software works perfectly, it stops counting, but old stats remail visible. Relaunching is useless, the table manager does nothing from there. I have read a threat about a small hud update, did'nt work. Maybe AVG security software?

    Hope you can help,

    Rick

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,854

    Default

    Please try updating to 1.09 Beta 18a from the link in my signature.

    If that doesn't help we will need a lot more details. Please answer these questions. - http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...aspx?faqid=174

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi Fozzy,

    Thanx for your help man. I've tried it all.
    1. got rid of HM and did a new install,
    2. updated HM beta
    3. added the hud software to the list in my firewall of safe apps
    4. played more than 10 hands several times and most of the times it stops after 7 hands, sometimes 8
    5. used the auto import button
    6. hands are importing fine as far as i can see

    I hope you van help out a bit more, thanx again

  4. #4
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    Are you sure you are using Beta 18A?

    Your Holdemmanager should say 1.09 Beta 18a in the header and your table manager 1.09.19

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi netsrak,

    table manager is indead 1.09.19 but hm is 1.08.04. What did I do wrong updating?

    Rick

  6. #6
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    You installed the update to the wrong folder.
    Holdemmanager must not running during the installation and you must choose the original installation path during this update.

    Best is if you reboot your computer and redo the update again.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    have the correct version now and playing to see, it counted as much as 10hands already, so it shoul dwork!! Thanx anyway, hope to not come back here ;-)

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    working purrrrrrfectly, many thanx. great software,

    rick

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    before I installed patch to wrong folder

    with new patch works perfectly

    Thanks for help

Similar Threads

  1. HUD stops working after 6 to 10 hands
    By qawsed11 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-16-2009, 04:34 AM
  2. 6 hands and STOPS!
    By markmax33 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 12:47 PM
  3. Stars importing issue w/ Beta 13 (Split topic)
    By dennisa in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 07:30 AM
  4. Counting new sessions as old
    By p9d2 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 07:53 PM
  5. HEM stops importing Hands at one point
    By tozzy in forum Manager General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 08:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •