HUD stops working after 6 to 10 hands
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4

    Question HUD stops working after 6 to 10 hands

    I'm using the free version 1.07 with Full Tilt. The files seem to import properly (after every hand the import tab finds the file). For the first 6 to 10 hands the HUD works properly. After a few hands, the HUD "windows" stay on the screen, but the numbers don't update (it took me a while to figure this out). Stopping import and/or restarting the HUD does not help. If I get all the way out of Full Tilt & get back in, the HUD works for 6-10 hands again then stops again.

    If I purchase the $55 version and I can't get it to work, can I get a refund?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Holdem Manager Support & HUD Guru Mike chops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,406

    Default

    You need the latest beta. There's a link at the top of the page.

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,854

    Default

    Please update to 1.09 beta 17 from the link in my signature. The trial is time based, not by the HM version number.

  4. #4
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    Beta 18 brings back the freeze problem. Please use Beta 17 until it is fixed: http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ate1.09.17.exe

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Free trial expired - but HUD hasn't worked yet

    My free trial has expired. Since the HUD has not worked properly yet, is it possible to reset the evaluation start date so I can evaluate the software properly? Thanks.

  6. #6
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    Sorry thats not possible but we have a 7 day refund policy. You can use it as a further trial.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    same problem here, started to freezing
    then I installed new beta version

    freezes after about 4-5 minutes and eating my nervs

  8. #8
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,795

    Default

    The freeze is fixed in Beta 18a

Similar Threads

  1. 5 minutes and stops working...
    By ACmoney23 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 12:43 PM
  2. HEM starts and then just stops working
    By DrGaskopf in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 07:38 PM
  3. HEM Stops Working Suddenly
    By graha0011 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-10-2009, 01:15 PM
  4. Import stops working
    By xgamer in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 01:47 PM
  5. HUD Completely Stops Working All Of a Sudden
    By kennyr22 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 01:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •