popup sample size question
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default popup sample size question

    In the popup I've noticed it give the % and the sample size used to derive that % when the sample size is small. However with a larger sample size only the % is shown. What is the cutoff HEM uses for displaying both? Can this cutoff be changed and if so, how?

    Also, where can I find a detailed description of how each statistic is calculated? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,888

    Default

    If the sample is less than 100 then it shows the sample size.

    Here is a link to the stats http://www.holdemmanager.net/faq/afm...spx?topicid=15

    Were in the process of updating the FAQs at the moment so not all the newer stats have explanations
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

Similar Threads

  1. How to add Sample Size
    By Gig in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2009, 12:12 PM
  2. How do you use min sample size for HUD stats?
    By Hunter in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 10:14 AM
  3. Statistics Question: Determining Optimal Sample Size
    By PCP Poker in forum Manager General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-07-2009, 10:41 PM
  4. Useful sample size?
    By Orthoguy in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2009, 03:08 PM
  5. Sample size of stats in HUD
    By ash0803 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 01:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •